Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aberdeen's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Aberdeen during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 8 1 34 12
Away 23 10 9 4 30 19
Neutral 2 1 0 1 4 3
Total 46 23 17 6 68 34
Click here to view Aberdeen's complete league history View Aberdeen's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 1988 Dundee A League D 1-1 Dens Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Aug 1988 ARBROATH H Sc.Lg.Cup W 4-0 Pittodrie     Stats  
Sat 20 Aug 1988 ST. MIRREN H League D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Tue 23 Aug 1988 Morton A Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-1 Cappielow Park     Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 1988 Dundee United A League D 2-2 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1988 Hibernian A Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-1 Easter Road     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 HIBERNIAN H League D 0-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 Celtic A League W 3-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1988 Dundee United Neu Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-0 Dens Park     Stats  
played at Dens Park
Sat 24 Sep 1988 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 1-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1988 Hamilton Academical A League W 1-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1988 Motherwell A League D 1-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 RANGERS H League W 2-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Wed 12 Oct 1988 St. Mirren A League D 1-1 Love Street     Stats Table
Sun 23 Oct 1988 Rangers Neu Sc.Lg.Cup L 2-3 Hampden Park     Stats  
played at Hampden Park
Sat 29 Oct 1988 Heart of Midlothian A League D 1-1 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1988 CELTIC H League D 2-2 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 Hibernian A League W 2-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 DUNDEE UNITED H League D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Wed 16 Nov 1988 DUNDEE H League W 1-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 MOTHERWELL H League W 2-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1988 Rangers A League L 0-1 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1988 HAMILTON ACADEMICAL H League D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1988 Celtic A League D 0-0 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1988 ST. MIRREN H League W 3-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 Dundee A League L 0-2 Dens Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 1989 Dundee United A League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 HIBERNIAN H League W 2-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1989 RANGERS H League L 1-2 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1989 Motherwell A League W 2-0 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 Dunfermline Athletic A Sc. F.A.Cup D 0-0 East End Park     Stats  
Wed 01 Feb 1989 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H Sc. F.A.Cup W 3-1 Pittodrie     Stats  
Tue 14 Feb 1989 Hamilton Academical A League W 2-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 DUNDEE UNITED H Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats  
Wed 22 Feb 1989 Dundee United A Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 25 Feb 1989 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League W 3-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Mon 27 Feb 1989 Dundee United A Sc. F.A.Cup L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 11 Mar 1989 DUNDEE H League W 2-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1989 St. Mirren A League W 3-1 Love Street     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 DUNDEE UNITED H League W 1-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 Hibernian A League W 2-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 HAMILTON ACADEMICAL H League W 3-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 Heart of Midlothian A League L 0-1 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 CELTIC H League D 0-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 MOTHERWELL H League D 0-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 Rangers A League W 3-0 Ibrox     Stats Table