Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Dundee United's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Dundee United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 8 9 5 24 18
Away 23 13 6 4 34 15
Neutral 1 0 0 1 0 2
Total 46 21 15 10 58 35
Click here to view Dundee United's complete league history View Dundee United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 1988 St. Mirren A League W 1-0 Love Street     Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 1988 Partick Thistle A Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-0 Firhill     Stats  
Sat 20 Aug 1988 CELTIC H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1988 St. Mirren A Sc.Lg.Cup W 3-1 Love Street     Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 1988 ABERDEEN H League D 2-2 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1988 CELTIC H Sc.Lg.Cup W 2-0 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 03 Sep 1988 Dundee A League W 3-0 Dens Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 HIBERNIAN H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1988 Aberdeen Neu Sc.Lg.Cup L 0-2 Dens Park     Stats  
played at Dens Park
Sat 24 Sep 1988 Motherwell A League W 2-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1988 RANGERS H League L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1988 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League D 0-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 Hamilton Academical A League W 4-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Oct 1988 Celtic A League L 0-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1988 ST. MIRREN H League L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 MOTHERWELL H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1988 Hibernian A League D 1-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 DUNDEE H League W 2-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Aberdeen A League D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 Heart of Midlothian A League D 0-0 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1988 HAMILTON ACADEMICAL H League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1988 Rangers A League W 1-0 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1988 HIBERNIAN H League W 4-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1988 CELTIC H League W 2-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 St. Mirren A League W 1-0 Love Street     Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 1989 ABERDEEN H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 Dundee A League W 1-0 Dens Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1989 Hamilton Academical A League W 5-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1989 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League D 0-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1989 Dundee A Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-1 Dens Park     Stats  
Sat 11 Feb 1989 RANGERS H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1989 Aberdeen A Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats  
Wed 22 Feb 1989 ABERDEEN H Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Mon 27 Feb 1989 ABERDEEN H Sc. F.A.Cup W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 11 Mar 1989 ST. MIRREN H League L 1-4 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Tue 14 Mar 1989 Motherwell A League W 2-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Mar 1989 Rangers A Sc. F.A.Cup D 2-2 Ibrox     Stats  
Sat 25 Mar 1989 Celtic A League L 0-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1989 RANGERS H Sc. F.A.Cup L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 01 Apr 1989 Aberdeen A League L 0-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 DUNDEE H League W 2-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 MOTHERWELL H League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 Hibernian A League W 2-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 May 1989 Rangers A League L 0-2 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 Heart of Midlothian A League D 0-0 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 HAMILTON ACADEMICAL H League L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table