Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Hamilton Academical's results from season 1988/1989

Results of games featuring Hamilton Academical during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 18 5 0 13 9 42
Away 21 2 2 17 16 45
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 39 7 2 30 25 87
Click here to view Hamilton Academical's complete league history View Hamilton Academical's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 13 Aug 1988 RANGERS H League L 0-2 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Aug 1988 Albion Rovers A Sc.Lg.Cup W 4-2 Cliftonhill     Stats  
Sat 20 Aug 1988 Heart of Midlothian A League L 2-3 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1988 Celtic A Sc.Lg.Cup L 2-7 Parkhead     Stats  
Sat 27 Aug 1988 MOTHERWELL H League W 1-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1988 Celtic A League L 1-2 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1988 DUNDEE H League W 1-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1988 Hibernian A League L 0-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Sep 1988 ABERDEEN H League L 0-1 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1988 St. Mirren A League L 0-2 Love Street     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1988 DUNDEE UNITED H League L 0-4 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Oct 1988 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League L 0-4 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1988 HIBERNIAN H League L 0-3 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Nov 1988 Dundee A League L 2-5 Dens Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1988 CELTIC H League L 0-8 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1988 Motherwell A League D 1-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Nov 1988 Rangers A League L 1-3 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1988 ST. MIRREN H League L 2-4 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1988 Dundee United A League L 0-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1988 Aberdeen A League D 1-1 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1988 DUNDEE H League W 1-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1988 Heart of Midlothian A League L 0-2 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1988 RANGERS H League L 0-1 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Jan 1989 MOTHERWELL H League L 0-2 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Jan 1989 Celtic A League L 0-2 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1989 DUNDEE UNITED H League L 0-5 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1989 St. Mirren A League L 0-1 Love Street     Stats Table
Sun 29 Jan 1989 Meadowbank Thistle A Sc. F.A.Cup L 0-2 Meadowbank Stadium     Stats  
Tue 14 Feb 1989 ABERDEEN H League L 0-2 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1989 Hibernian A League L 1-2 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1989 Rangers A League L 0-3 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1989 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League L 0-2 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1989 Motherwell A League L 0-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1989 CELTIC H League W 2-0 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1989 Aberdeen A League L 0-3 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1989 HIBERNIAN H League L 0-3 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1989 Dundee A League L 0-1 Dens Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1989 ST. MIRREN H League W 2-1 Douglas Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 May 1989 Dundee United A League W 1-0 Tannadice Park     Stats Table