Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Motherwell's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Motherwell during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 20 5 7 8 25 26
Away 21 6 6 9 25 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 41 11 13 17 50 60
Click here to view Motherwell's complete league history View Motherwell's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 10 Aug 1996 Dundee United A League D 1-1 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Aug 1996 ALLOA ATHLETIC H Sc.Lg.Cup D 0-0 Fir Park     Stats  
Alloa Athletic won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 17 Aug 1996 ABERDEEN H League D 2-2 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Raith Rovers A League W 3-0 Stark's Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1996 RANGERS H League L 0-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1996 Dunfermline Athletic A League D 1-1 East End Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 Heart of Midlothian A League D 1-1 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1996 KILMARNOCK H League W 1-0 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1996 Celtic A League L 0-1 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 HIBERNIAN H League D 1-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1996 Rangers A League L 0-5 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 DUNDEE UNITED H League L 1-3 Fir Park     Stats Table
Mon 11 Nov 1996 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League L 0-2 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 Kilmarnock A League W 4-2 Rugby Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Hibernian A League L 0-2 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1996 CELTIC H League W 2-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Dec 1996 RAITH ROVERS H League L 0-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1996 Aberdeen A League D 0-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Fir Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 Dundee United A League L 0-2 Tannadice Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 Heart of Midlothian A League L 1-4 Tynecastle     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1997 Celtic A League L 0-5 Parkhead     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 HIBERNIAN H League W 2-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1997 RANGERS H League L 1-3 Fir Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Jan 1997 KILMARNOCK H League W 2-0 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1997 Partick Thistle A Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-0 Firhill     Stats  
Sat 01 Feb 1997 Dunfermline Athletic A League L 1-3 East End Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 ABERDEEN H League D 2-2 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 HAMILTON ACADEMICAL H Sc. F.A.Cup D 1-1 Fir Park     Stats  
Tue 18 Feb 1997 Raith Rovers A League W 5-1 Stark's Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 CELTIC H League L 0-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Feb 1997 Hamilton Academical A Sc. F.A.Cup W 2-0 Cliftonhill     Stats  
Sat 01 Mar 1997 Hibernian A League D 1-1 Easter Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 Dundee United A Sc. F.A.Cup L 1-4 Tannadice Park     Stats  
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Kilmarnock A League L 0-1 Rugby Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN H League L 0-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 Aberdeen A League D 0-0 Pittodrie     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 RAITH ROVERS H League W 5-0 Fir Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 DUNDEE UNITED H League D 1-1 Fir Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 May 1997 Rangers A League W 2-0 Ibrox     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1997 DUNFERMLINE ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 Fir Park     Stats Table