Supporter Associations

Last updated : 13 May 2013 By Firparkcorner

Supporter Association Page

Fife and Tayside Branch
The Fife and Tayside Branch is the newest Branch, set up in September 2010. Its members come from North Fife and Tayside.  Members currently car share to games.  Membership is £10 for adults and £5 for Under 18s and OAPs. 
The contacts are Phil Hart, secretary (0774 356 2168); Dave Wardrope, Chairman (0758 169 5478); and Colin Smith, Treasurer.  The Branch's email address is 
Regular meetings and social events are held.  New members in Mid/North Fife and Tayside will be very welcome.  Come and join us. 


Wishaw Branch

The Wishaw branch is one of the oldest within the association and has the largest membership. The branch has a joining fee of five pounds for adults and is free to juveniles and OAPs. Membership gives low cost transport to all away games. Member prices are available to members of other branches by showing proof of membership. Membership can be obtained either on the bus or by attending the meeting on Monday nights between 7.30 and 8pm at Pather community centre.

The association also runs the odd free bus [funds permitting], a free prize draw at Christmas with cash prizes for the adults and club merchandise for the juveniles and in the past have had various functions including quizzes, and player of the year dances.

You can email the branch via Andy Sim


will appear from time to time!

East of Scotland Branch
The branch has members living in the Borders, the Lothians and Fife. Meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month in the Corn Exchange Bar, New Exchange Road, Edinburgh and new members are always welcome.

Our secretary is Colin Macnair and Chair is Iain Mayer
We don't run buses given our geographical spread (Dundee down to Peebles but mainly the Edinburgh area) but we do make car sharing arrangements. 

Membership is free to under-16s and over-70s.

If you live in the East of Scotland come and join us. 

Bellshill, Holytown and Uddingston Branch
The branch was re-formed after a meeting in August 1994 as Bellshill and district. The previous branch had floundered due to lack of funds and members. The name later changed to Bellshill and Holytown and in the millenium year the name of Uddingston was appended.

Branch pick up points for away games are Holytown monument, Bellshill Carousel Bar and Uddingston train station. We travel with G.E.M. coaches and are always looking for new members.

Meetings are held on buses at away games with the exception of A.G.M's which are held at pre arranged venues. The branch have held player of the year dances since 1994-95 and previous winners have included Brian Martin, Paul Lambert, Mitchell Van Der Gaag, Steve McMillan, Ged Brannan and Don Goodman.

The branch president is Bobby Condie, Treasurer Liz McDade and secretary Brian Worton. They are ably assisted by a committee of six members.

The branch is now contemplating a Motherwell pick up point in a bid to increase membership.

PLease contact Brian Worton Tel. 01698 747644 for further information.

Central Branch

The Central Branch was established in 1946, playing a leading role in the formation of The Supporters Association, in which we still actively participate.

Membership of our branch this season is £15 for adults and £10 for juniors (under 16 y.o. as at June 2009).

The branch is run primarily by an executive of Jim Frame (President) and Christopher Hutton (Treasurer).

The coach leaves from The Bentley Hotel (opposite the Heritage Centre) in the heart of Motherwell and we can arrange to pick up supporters from a variety of points if they are on route to our destination.

To book seats for The Central Branch Bus, please contact Jim or Christopher at any match, phone Jim on (01698) 350701 (by Thurs evening if possible), or e-mail Christopher on


FirParkCorner is pleased to offer all Supporter Associations a platform. If your branch wants to promote itself then - contact FPC.