Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Moult the hero as Motherwell celebrate on Hogmanay

Moult the hero as Motherwell celebrate on Hogmanay

A late, late, late Louis Moult header earned a heroic ten man Motherwell a point at Hamilton on Hogmanay. It was a fitting reward for the Steelmen as they refused to lose the derby.
'Well take the points in Inverness

'Well take the points in Inverness

A wonderful strike from Clay and a late goal from McDonald gave us a hugely important three points in Inverness. Th3e home team scored a late consolation but the points go south.


Moult the hero as Motherwell celebrate on Hogmanay
- Motherwell Sat 31st December
'Well take the points in Inverness
- Motherwell Wed 28th December
Motherwell gift Aberdeen an early Christmas
- Motherwell Fri 23rd December
Motherwell 4-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th October
Motherwell 0-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 26th October
Motherwell 1-3 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 30th September
Motherwell 4-2 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th September
Motherwell 0-0 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th August
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 13th August
Motherwell 3-0 East Stirling- Match Report
- Motherwell Tue 26th July
Motherwell --- Rangers- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 16th July
Motherwell crumble at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sun 15th May
Lasley and Pearson grab the goals in 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 11th May
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Motherwell go on holiday a week early
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Poor stuff in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 30th April
Motherwell 1-0 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Ainsworth's strike defeats Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Motherwell 1-2 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Skippy's goal not enough for a top six point
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Last gasp 'Well go fourth
- Motherwell Sat 2nd April
Motherwell 2-1 Aberdeen- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
A stunning 'Well win does Dons in
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
Motherwell 2-1 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
'Well beat United to step up to sixth
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
Accies report
- Motherwell Sat 5th March
Motherwell 3-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
A fine 'Well win eases the pressure
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
St Johnstone report
- Motherwell Sat 20th February
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 16th February
In the words of the manager - diabolical
- Motherwell Sat 13th February
Another late goal ends Motherwell's cup campaign
- Motherwell Sat 6th February
Motherwell concede late to lose to Partick
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
Two points lost with a late dodgy penalty
- Motherwell Sat 30th January
Motherwell 1-2 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
Pearson's late strike too little too late
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
'Well lose by six at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 16th January
'Well score five to end Cove's cup run
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Motherwell 3-3 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
'Well drop a couple of points late on
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Motherwell 2-0 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
'Well win again!
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
Motherwell upset the odds to win at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 19th December
Motherwell 3-1 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
Motherwell move up with a 3-1 win
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
Motherwell 2-2 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 28th November
All square after four goal thriller
- Motherwell Sat 28th November
Motherwell concede three in Dingwall
- Motherwell Sat 21st November
Motherwell 1-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th November
'Well beaten by Inverness
- Motherwell Sat 7th November
Moult scores again to take three points
- Motherwell Sat 31st October
'Well worthy of a point (at least)
- Motherwell Sat 24th October
Motherwell 0-1 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
One goal beats Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
Pearson's late goal not enough for 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 3rd October
Motherwell 2-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 26th September
Craigan starts with a win
- Motherwell Sat 26th September
Another Motherwell cup disaster
- Motherwell Tue 22nd September
No surprise -'Well lose in Hamilton again!
- Motherwell Sat 19th September
Motherwell 1-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Moult delivers a point with a late strike
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Motherwell 1-0 Kilmarnock- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th August
Spot kick gives 'Well three points
- Motherwell Sat 29th August
Motherwell break a habit and win a cup tie
- Motherwell Tue 25th August
Motherwell slump continues in Perth
- Motherwell Mon 24th August
'Well score the opener but lose
- Motherwell Sat 15th August
Motherwell fail to impress
- Motherwell Thu 13th August
Motherwell 0-2 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slip up and gift United the game
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
A walk in the park for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 1st August
'Well triumph at Ibrox to control play-off
- Motherwell Thu 28th May
No goals, no thrills at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 23rd May
Motherwell enter the play-off zone
- Motherwell Sat 16th May
A 'Well win keeps hope alive
- Motherwell Fri 8th May
Motherwell 1-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd May
'Well come up short
- Motherwell Sat 2nd May
Another bad night for Motherwell
- Motherwell Fri 24th April
Woe for 'Well at Firhill
- Motherwell Sat 11th April
Motherwell slam St Mirren 5-0
- Motherwell Tue 7th April
Motherwell keep the upturn going in Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 4th April
A big win for 'Well over Accies
- Motherwell Fri 20th March
Motherwell come close at Pittodrie
- Motherwell Fri 13th March
Two points dropped against ten men
- Motherwell Sat 7th March
Woohoo! 'Well win in 2015!
- Motherwell Sat 28th February
Dismal Motherwell downed by Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 21st February
'Well's woes continue
- Motherwell Sat 14th February
Well done the ten men!
- Motherwell Sat 31st January
Battling 'Well lose at Tannadice.
- Motherwell Sat 24th January
Motherwell put up little resistance at Parkhead
- Motherwell Wed 21st January
Poor 'Well soundlly beaten
- Motherwell Sat 10th January
Motherwell fail to stop Aberdeen's run
- Motherwell Sun 4th January
Derby disaster as 'Well are thumped 5-0 by Accies
- Motherwell Thu 1st January
Two wins in a row for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 27th December
Big win for Motherwell in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 20th December
Careless concessions cost Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 13th December
Motherwell suffer a one goal loss to Celtic
- Motherwell Sat 6th December
'Well's cup hopes ended by United
- Motherwell Sat 29th November
Poor 'Well fail to appear in Inverness
- Motherwell Sat 22nd November
'Well refuse to lose
- Motherwell Fri 7th November

Motherwell Matches

Motherwell Rangers
Scottish Premiership Sat 28th January 12:30

Motherwell v Rangers

Next game - Match Preview


The William Hill Scottish Cup Sat 21st January 12:30

Rangers 2 - 1 Motherwell

Last game - Match Centre


Trending on the boards