Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Fair shares at Tynecastle

Fair shares at Tynecastle

Motherwell and Hearts put plenty of effort into a 1-1 draw at Tynecastle.
Campbell double ends 'Well winning drought

Campbell double ends 'Well winning drought

A win, a win! Do we remember how that feels?
A point in Hamilton returns Motherwell to third

A point in Hamilton returns Motherwell to third

Motherwell took a point in windy Hamilton and returned to third place in the league table.
Comeback not enough as 'Well exit cup

Comeback not enough as 'Well exit cup

Another year added to the trophy doubt and the final close nature of the result should not disguise our problems.
Motherwell slump to last minute loss in Perth

Motherwell slump to last minute loss in Perth

Another poor performance brought defeat for Motherwell, 2-1 at St Johnstone as the grip on third place was lost.
No winner in Paisley

No winner in Paisley

Motherwell and St Mirren will need a replay to separate them after a 1-1 draw in stormy Paisley.
Motherwell concede four to Celtic

Motherwell concede four to Celtic

Celtic gave Motherwell a lesson in finishing and rolled out 4-0 winners at Fir Park.
Livingston ease past poor Motherwell

Livingston ease past poor Motherwell

A poor showing by Motherwell lost 1-0 to Livingston. But for the heroics of Mark Gillespie it could have been worse.


No Goals at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 25th January
'Well win in Aberdeen to strengthen third place
- Motherwell Wed 22nd January
Long the hero as Motherwell beat Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 18th January
Motherwell crumble and lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sun 29th December
Late double knocks out County on Boxing Day
- Motherwell Thu 26th December
A Jake Carroll special beats Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 21st December
Motherwell's winning run ends with a loss to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 15th December
Motherwell score three in Paisley.
- Motherwell Wed 4th December
Motherwell score four against poor St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th November
Motherwell lose at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 23rd November
Motherwell dig in to beat Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd November
Motherwell retake third with a win against Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 30th October
Brave Motherwell lose to a late Ibrox goal
- Motherwell Sun 27th October
Poor Motherwell lose to Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 19th October
Motherwell back to winning ways at McDiarmid
- Motherwell Sat 28th September
Motherwell self-destruct to lose to Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 21st September
Motherwell beat Hearts to win three in a row
- Motherwell Sat 14th September
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 31st August
Motherwell exit with a whimper
- Motherwell Fri 16th August
'Well score two but concede five against Celtic
- Motherwell Sat 10th August
Motherwell open the season goalless at Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 3rd August
Motherwell win by two in Dumbarton
- Motherwell Tue 23rd July
Four goal 'Well thump Morton
- Motherwell Fri 19th July
Motherwell score three against Queen of the South
- Motherwell Sat 13th July
'Well lose the chase for best of the rest
- Motherwell Sat 11th May
A late snatch robs 'Well of a win
- Motherwell Sat 4th May
Last gasp Turnbull grabs the winner
- Motherwell Sat 27th April
Motherwell hand Accies a point
- Motherwell Sat 20th April
Motherwell self-destruct to concede three
- Motherwell Sun 7th April
Hastie scores but 'Well lose to Dons
- Motherwell Wed 3rd April
Motherwell's late charge floors St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th March
Motherwell well beaten at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 16th March
Motherwell shine as Hamilton are thrashed
- Motherwell Sat 9th March
No Goals at Rugby Park
- Motherwell Sat 2nd March
Motherwell's emerging stars keep winning
- Motherwell Sun 17th February
Another win for Motherwell, five in a row
- Motherwell Wed 6th February
Motherwell Sprint to a Crushing Win over Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd February
'Well make it three in a row in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 26th January
Transformed Motherwell beat Hibs
- Motherwell Wed 23rd January
Ross County report
- Motherwell Sat 19th January
Tom Aldred the hero as 'Well win the derby
- Motherwell Sat 29th December
Patched up Motherwell lose to Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 26th December
Motherwell find a way to lose to St Mirren
- Motherwell Sat 22nd December
Motherwell offer little at Parkhead
- Motherwell Wed 19th December
Marvellous Motherwell win in Perth
- Motherwell Sat 15th December
A narrow loss for Motherwell at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 8th December
Spirited Motherwell fight for a point
- Motherwell Wed 5th December
Desperate Motherwell done by Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 1st December
Wonderful Motherwell rout the Dons
- Motherwell Sat 24th November
Motherwell lose seven in Ibrox humiliation
- Motherwell Sun 11th November
Motherwell complete the crucial double
- Motherwell Sat 3rd November
Turnbull and Cadden strike as 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 31st October
Motherwell on the slide
- Motherwell Sat 20th October
Motherwell scrape a point against Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 6th October
Motherwell fail to take advantage of their luck
- Motherwell Sat 29th September
No Hampden semi for Motherwell
- Motherwell Wed 26th September
Careless moment costs the game
- Motherwell Sat 15th September
Motherwell win (again) in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 1st September
Johnson takes Motherwell to the quarters
- Motherwell Sat 18th August
Motherwell stumble to the bottom
- Motherwell Sat 11th August
Motherwell well beaten at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sun 5th August
Motherwell leave it late but top the group
- Motherwell Sat 28th July
A Sammon double wins the day
- Motherwell Tue 24th July
Motherwell struggle to draw with Stranraer
- Motherwell Sat 21st July
Mothewell start Betfred campaign with a 5-0 win
- Motherwell Tue 17th July
No Fairytale Ending for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 19th May
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 12th May
Motherwell leave Firhill with three points
- Motherwell Tue 8th May
Motherwell celebrate safety with a win over Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 28th April
No goals in Dingwall
- Motherwell Sat 21st April
Another final beckons for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 14th April
Bore draw at McDiarmid
- Motherwell Sat 7th April
Motherwell slump in the rain
- Motherwell Tue 3rd April
Motherwell let two points slip as Rangers recover
- Motherwell Sat 31st March
Motherwell fail in Hamilton
- Motherwell Sat 10th March
Captain McHugh blasts 'Well into the semi-final
- Motherwell Sun 4th March
Another win for 'Well in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 24th February
Motherwell's top six ambition halted
- Motherwell Sat 17th February
Motherwell win 2-0 at Dens
- Motherwell Sat 10th February
Two and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 6th February
A bore draw at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 3rd February
Under par Motherwell lose to Hibs
- Motherwell Wed 31st January
Last gasp 'Well take a point from Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 27th January
Persistence earns 'Well three points
- Motherwell Wed 24th January