Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Motherwell finish fifth after heavy Celtic loss

Motherwell finish fifth after heavy Celtic loss

Motherwell concluded the season with a disappointing, if predictable, 6-0 hammering away to Celtic on Saturday.
Motherwell beat Hearts to grab a European place

Motherwell beat Hearts to grab a European place

Motherwell will enjoy a European Tour after beating Hearts 2-1 to guarantee at least a fifth place in the league.
Motherwell triumph in Dingwall and move up to fifth

Motherwell triumph in Dingwall and move up to fifth

Motherwell kept European hopes alive with a 1-0 win over Ross County in sunny Dingwall.
No joy for Motherwell at Tannadice

No joy for Motherwell at Tannadice

Motherwell failed to score against Dundee United and lost 1-0 to a first half deflection. They last won away from home
Miserable Motherwell crumble to ten man Rangers

Miserable Motherwell crumble to ten man Rangers

Motherwell failed to press the advantage of an extra man against Rangers and lay down to a 3-1 defeat at Fir Park.
Motherwell are top six bound

Motherwell are top six bound

Ricki Lamie sent Motherwell into the top six with an added time header to rob Livingston after a 2-2 draw.
'Well win at last with a 4-2 against St Mirren

'Well win at last with a 4-2 against St Mirren

Motherwell raced up the table with a thrilling 4-2 win over St Mirren. It was a great first league win of the year.
Another dire defeat for Motherwell

Another dire defeat for Motherwell

Motherwell lost 2-1 to St Johnstone after another poor display. The winless run is now eleven.


Ten men Motherwell lose to Hibs
- Motherwell Sun 13th March
Motherwell's kick and rush plan fails again
- Motherwell Sat 5th March
Poor Motherwell lose to poor Ross County
- Motherwell Wed 2nd March
Motherwell rob Rangers to take a point
- Motherwell Sun 27th February
Motherwell take only a point against Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 19th February
Motherwell march into the quarter final
- Motherwell Sat 12th February
Poor Motherwell lose at Tannadice
- Motherwell Wed 9th February
Motherwell brushed aside by four goal Celtic
- Motherwell Sun 6th February
Motherwell snatch a late, late point
- Motherwell Tue 1st February
Generous Motherwell lose to Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 29th January
No goals and no football at Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 26th January
Careless Motherwell pay the price
- Motherwell Tue 18th January
Two goal Van Veen delivers a 'Well win
- Motherwell Sun 26th December
Santa is a 'Well fan
- Motherwell Sat 18th December
One goal separates Motherwell and Celtic
- Motherwell Sun 12th December
Tony Watt goal earns 'Well a point
- Motherwell Sat 4th December
Motherwell splash to victory over Dundee United
- Motherwell Tue 30th November
Motherwell pay the price for poor performance at Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 27th November
'Well give Hearts a beating
- Motherwell Sat 20th November
Motherwell stun Aberdeen with a KVV double
- Motherwell Sat 6th November
Motherwell weaknesses exposed as Rangers score six
- Motherwell Sun 31st October
Motherwell 2 St Mirren 2 with second half fireworks
- Motherwell Wed 27th October
Motherwell leave Tannadice with nothing
- Motherwell Sat 23rd October
No joy for Motherwell as Celtic win
- Motherwell Sat 16th October
Poor Motherwell lose at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 2nd October
Watt Wins it for 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 25th September
Motherwell hold out for a well earned point at Ibrox
- Motherwell Sun 19th September
A brilliant day at Fir Park: Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 0
- Motherwell Sat 11th September
Motherwell grind out a win over Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 28th August
Motherwell lose to Dundee in the League Cup
- Motherwell Sat 14th August
All's fair with a 1-1 in Perth
- Motherwell Sun 8th August
Motherwell lead twice but lose to Hibs
- Motherwell Sun 1st August
Motherwell steal a point at Tannadice
- Motherwell Wed 12th May
Motherwell do just enough to beat Hamilton
- Motherwell Wed 21st April
Motherwell struggle but reach the next round
- Motherwell Fri 16th April
Three vital points for the Mighty Well
- Motherwell Sat 10th April
Motherwell drop standards and pay the price
- Motherwell Sat 20th March
A fine afternoon for Motherwell at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
No goals in Paisley
- Motherwell Wed 24th February
Depleted Motherwell not close to St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 20th February
Motherwell scrap for a win at Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 10th February
Motherwell lose 2-1 at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 6th February
A fine win for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Wed 3rd February
Motherwell enjoy a first win in three months
- Motherwell Wed 27th January
Ten men Motherwell lose in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
Motherwell drop two points following late equaliser
- Motherwell Sun 17th January
Motherwell's new era begins with a draw in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Hamilton report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Two points dropped by Motherwell at Tannadice
- Motherwell Sat 26th December
Motherwell and Aberdeen fire blanks
- Motherwell Wed 23rd December
One goal at Ibrox not enough for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 19th December
St Mirren score early and shut 'Well out
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
No splitting St Johnstone and Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 21st November
Motherwell fall to four goal Celtic
- Motherwell Sun 8th November
Motherwell hit four on comeback
- Motherwell Sat 24th October
Motherwell lose 5-1 to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 27th September
Motherwell end the European tour
- Motherwell Thu 24th September
Motherwell torment Aberdeen with a three goal avalanche
- Motherwell Sun 20th September
Motherwell scrape by brave Coleraine
- Motherwell Thu 17th September
A First Win for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Motherwell lose by three at Celtic Park
- Motherwell Sun 30th August
Motherwell find a way to lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sat 22nd August
Motherwell regain form but no goals at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 15th August
No winner at Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 12th August
Another poor display from Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slump on opening night
- Motherwell Mon 3rd August
Fair shares at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 7th March
Campbell double ends 'Well winning drought
- Motherwell Wed 4th March
A point in Hamilton returns Motherwell to third
- Motherwell Sat 22nd February
Comeback not enough as 'Well exit cup
- Motherwell Tue 18th February
Motherwell slump to last minute loss in Perth
- Motherwell Wed 12th February
No winner in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 8th February
Motherwell concede four to Celtic
- Motherwell Wed 5th February
Livingston ease past poor Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 1st February
No Goals at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 25th January
'Well win in Aberdeen to strengthen third place
- Motherwell Wed 22nd January
Long the hero as Motherwell beat Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 18th January
Motherwell crumble and lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sun 29th December