Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Motherwell lose 5-1 to Rangers

Motherwell lose 5-1 to Rangers

Motherwell conceded five to Rangers at Fir Park. The gift of an own goal hardly mattered. 5-1
Motherwell end the European tour

Motherwell end the European tour

Motherwell ended their Europa League campaign with a 3-0 loss to Hapoel Beer Sheva.
Motherwell torment Aberdeen with a three goal avalanche

Motherwell torment Aberdeen with a three goal avalanche

An outstanding 3-0 win at Pittodrie lifted Motherwell off the bottom of the table.
Motherwell scrape by brave Coleraine

Motherwell scrape by brave Coleraine

Motherwell stumbled past Coleraine and into the 3rd qualifying round of the Europa League after penalty drama.
A First Win for Motherwell

A First Win for Motherwell

A much needed first win for Motherwell arrived thanks to Allan Campbell's strike against St Johnstone at Fir Park.
Motherwell lose by three at Celtic Park

Motherwell lose by three at Celtic Park

It was a familiar tale for Motherwell as they lost 3-0 to Celtic at Parkhead.
Motherwell find a way to lose to Hamilton

Motherwell find a way to lose to Hamilton

Motherwell contrived to lose to Hamilton in a game they dominated for long spells.
Motherwell regain form but no goals at Easter Road

Motherwell regain form but no goals at Easter Road

There were no goals when Motherwell and Hibs met at Easter Road but there was great encouragement for the visitors.


No winner at Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 12th August
Another poor display from Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slump on opening night
- Motherwell Mon 3rd August
Fair shares at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 7th March
Campbell double ends 'Well winning drought
- Motherwell Wed 4th March
A point in Hamilton returns Motherwell to third
- Motherwell Sat 22nd February
Comeback not enough as 'Well exit cup
- Motherwell Tue 18th February
Motherwell slump to last minute loss in Perth
- Motherwell Wed 12th February
No winner in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 8th February
Motherwell concede four to Celtic
- Motherwell Wed 5th February
Livingston ease past poor Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 1st February
No Goals at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 25th January
'Well win in Aberdeen to strengthen third place
- Motherwell Wed 22nd January
Long the hero as Motherwell beat Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 18th January
Motherwell crumble and lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sun 29th December
Late double knocks out County on Boxing Day
- Motherwell Thu 26th December
A Jake Carroll special beats Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 21st December
Motherwell's winning run ends with a loss to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 15th December
Motherwell score three in Paisley.
- Motherwell Wed 4th December
Motherwell score four against poor St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th November
Motherwell lose at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 23rd November
Motherwell dig in to beat Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd November
Motherwell retake third with a win against Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 30th October
Brave Motherwell lose to a late Ibrox goal
- Motherwell Sun 27th October
Poor Motherwell lose to Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 19th October
Motherwell back to winning ways at McDiarmid
- Motherwell Sat 28th September
Motherwell self-destruct to lose to Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 21st September
Motherwell beat Hearts to win three in a row
- Motherwell Sat 14th September
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 31st August
Motherwell exit with a whimper
- Motherwell Fri 16th August
'Well score two but concede five against Celtic
- Motherwell Sat 10th August
Motherwell open the season goalless at Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 3rd August
Motherwell win by two in Dumbarton
- Motherwell Tue 23rd July
Four goal 'Well thump Morton
- Motherwell Fri 19th July
Motherwell score three against Queen of the South
- Motherwell Sat 13th July
'Well lose the chase for best of the rest
- Motherwell Sat 11th May
A late snatch robs 'Well of a win
- Motherwell Sat 4th May
Last gasp Turnbull grabs the winner
- Motherwell Sat 27th April
Motherwell hand Accies a point
- Motherwell Sat 20th April
Motherwell self-destruct to concede three
- Motherwell Sun 7th April
Hastie scores but 'Well lose to Dons
- Motherwell Wed 3rd April
Motherwell's late charge floors St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th March
Motherwell well beaten at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 16th March
Motherwell shine as Hamilton are thrashed
- Motherwell Sat 9th March
No Goals at Rugby Park
- Motherwell Sat 2nd March
Motherwell's emerging stars keep winning
- Motherwell Sun 17th February
Another win for Motherwell, five in a row
- Motherwell Wed 6th February
Motherwell Sprint to a Crushing Win over Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd February
'Well make it three in a row in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 26th January
Transformed Motherwell beat Hibs
- Motherwell Wed 23rd January
Ross County report
- Motherwell Sat 19th January
Tom Aldred the hero as 'Well win the derby
- Motherwell Sat 29th December
Patched up Motherwell lose to Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 26th December
Motherwell find a way to lose to St Mirren
- Motherwell Sat 22nd December
Motherwell offer little at Parkhead
- Motherwell Wed 19th December
Marvellous Motherwell win in Perth
- Motherwell Sat 15th December
A narrow loss for Motherwell at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 8th December
Spirited Motherwell fight for a point
- Motherwell Wed 5th December
Desperate Motherwell done by Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 1st December
Wonderful Motherwell rout the Dons
- Motherwell Sat 24th November
Motherwell lose seven in Ibrox humiliation
- Motherwell Sun 11th November
Motherwell complete the crucial double
- Motherwell Sat 3rd November
Turnbull and Cadden strike as 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 31st October
Motherwell on the slide
- Motherwell Sat 20th October
Motherwell scrape a point against Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 6th October
Motherwell fail to take advantage of their luck
- Motherwell Sat 29th September
No Hampden semi for Motherwell
- Motherwell Wed 26th September
Careless moment costs the game
- Motherwell Sat 15th September
Motherwell win (again) in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 1st September
Johnson takes Motherwell to the quarters
- Motherwell Sat 18th August
Motherwell stumble to the bottom
- Motherwell Sat 11th August
Motherwell well beaten at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sun 5th August
Motherwell leave it late but top the group
- Motherwell Sat 28th July
A Sammon double wins the day
- Motherwell Tue 24th July
Motherwell struggle to draw with Stranraer
- Motherwell Sat 21st July
Mothewell start Betfred campaign with a 5-0 win
- Motherwell Tue 17th July
No Fairytale Ending for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 19th May
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 12th May
Motherwell leave Firhill with three points
- Motherwell Tue 8th May
Motherwell celebrate safety with a win over Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 28th April
No goals in Dingwall
- Motherwell Sat 21st April
Another final beckons for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 14th April
Bore draw at McDiarmid
- Motherwell Sat 7th April
Motherwell slump in the rain
- Motherwell Tue 3rd April
Motherwell let two points slip as Rangers recover
- Motherwell Sat 31st March