Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Finally - a home win for Motherwell

Finally - a home win for Motherwell

They did it the hard way but Motherwell eventually earned a valuable three points against Inverness at Fir Park to move off the play-off place. An early two goal lead was squandered but persistence delivered a 4-2 triumph.
Motherwell woe, Thistle joy

Motherwell woe, Thistle joy

Not good enough. Motherwell lost to a first half Thistle goal and never looked likely to recover. Second half changes brought some improvement but we could find no way through the home defence.
Motherwell and Hamilton fire blanks

Motherwell and Hamilton fire blanks

The great derby fizzled out without a goal as Motherwell and Hamilton battled under the Fir Park floodlights. The home side were the more aggressive but stout defence from the visitors held firm.
Robinson's plan pays off at Ibrox

Robinson's plan pays off at Ibrox

Motherwell took a point at Ibrox and came very close to taking three. Moult's early opener was cancelled by Garner's second half equaliser but with both 'keepers in form the game finished 1-1.
No bounce for Motherwell

No bounce for Motherwell

There was no new manager bounce for Motherwell as St Johnstone took the points at Fir Park after a handing us a 2-1 defeat. We equalised once with McDonald but despite a late effort failed to score a second.
Motherwell lose in added time

Motherwell lose in added time

At the end of a brave defensive 90 minutes Motherwell conceded and Aberdeen scored the only goal at Pittodrie. It was a hugely improved showing from the Steelmen and though they never looked like winning it was a cruel loss.
Motherwell survive late scare to take three points at Rugby Park

Motherwell survive late scare to take three points at Rugby Park

Motherwell overcame a first half deficit with goals from McHugh and Jules to take three vital points with a 2-1 win at Rugby Park.
Motherwell crumble to Dundee

Motherwell crumble to Dundee

A horrible first half defensive display led to a 5-1 drubbing as Dundee's attackers queued up to take their chances. The gap to the bottom has shrunk.


'Well lost by two at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 18th February
Huge win for Motherwell in Dingwall
- Motherwell Tue 31st January
Motherwell lose to Rangers in 10v10
- Motherwell Sat 28th January
Moult the hero as Motherwell celebrate on Hogmanay
- Motherwell Sat 31st December
'Well take the points in Inverness
- Motherwell Wed 28th December
Motherwell gift Aberdeen an early Christmas
- Motherwell Fri 23rd December
Motherwell 4-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th October
Motherwell 0-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 26th October
Motherwell 1-3 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 30th September
Motherwell 4-2 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th September
Motherwell 0-0 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th August
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 13th August
Motherwell 3-0 East Stirling- Match Report
- Motherwell Tue 26th July
Motherwell --- Rangers- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 16th July
Motherwell crumble at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sun 15th May
Lasley and Pearson grab the goals in 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 11th May
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Motherwell go on holiday a week early
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Poor stuff in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 30th April
Motherwell 1-0 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Ainsworth's strike defeats Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Motherwell 1-2 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Skippy's goal not enough for a top six point
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Last gasp 'Well go fourth
- Motherwell Sat 2nd April
Motherwell 2-1 Aberdeen- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
A stunning 'Well win does Dons in
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
Motherwell 2-1 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
'Well beat United to step up to sixth
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
Accies report
- Motherwell Sat 5th March
Motherwell 3-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
A fine 'Well win eases the pressure
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
St Johnstone report
- Motherwell Sat 20th February
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 16th February
In the words of the manager - diabolical
- Motherwell Sat 13th February
Another late goal ends Motherwell's cup campaign
- Motherwell Sat 6th February
Motherwell concede late to lose to Partick
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
Two points lost with a late dodgy penalty
- Motherwell Sat 30th January
Motherwell 1-2 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
Pearson's late strike too little too late
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
'Well lose by six at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 16th January
'Well score five to end Cove's cup run
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Motherwell 3-3 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
'Well drop a couple of points late on
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Motherwell 2-0 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
'Well win again!
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
Motherwell upset the odds to win at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 19th December
Motherwell 3-1 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
Motherwell move up with a 3-1 win
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
Motherwell 2-2 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 28th November
All square after four goal thriller
- Motherwell Sat 28th November
Motherwell concede three in Dingwall
- Motherwell Sat 21st November
Motherwell 1-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th November
'Well beaten by Inverness
- Motherwell Sat 7th November
Moult scores again to take three points
- Motherwell Sat 31st October
'Well worthy of a point (at least)
- Motherwell Sat 24th October
Motherwell 0-1 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
One goal beats Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
Pearson's late goal not enough for 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 3rd October
Motherwell 2-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 26th September
Craigan starts with a win
- Motherwell Sat 26th September
Another Motherwell cup disaster
- Motherwell Tue 22nd September
No surprise -'Well lose in Hamilton again!
- Motherwell Sat 19th September
Motherwell 1-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Moult delivers a point with a late strike
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Motherwell 1-0 Kilmarnock- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th August
Spot kick gives 'Well three points
- Motherwell Sat 29th August
Motherwell break a habit and win a cup tie
- Motherwell Tue 25th August
Motherwell slump continues in Perth
- Motherwell Mon 24th August
'Well score the opener but lose
- Motherwell Sat 15th August
Motherwell fail to impress
- Motherwell Thu 13th August
Motherwell 0-2 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slip up and gift United the game
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
A walk in the park for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 1st August
'Well triumph at Ibrox to control play-off
- Motherwell Thu 28th May
No goals, no thrills at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 23rd May
Motherwell enter the play-off zone
- Motherwell Sat 16th May
A 'Well win keeps hope alive
- Motherwell Fri 8th May
Motherwell 1-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd May
'Well come up short
- Motherwell Sat 2nd May
Another bad night for Motherwell
- Motherwell Fri 24th April
Woe for 'Well at Firhill
- Motherwell Sat 11th April
Motherwell slam St Mirren 5-0
- Motherwell Tue 7th April
Motherwell keep the upturn going in Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 4th April
A big win for 'Well over Accies
- Motherwell Fri 20th March
Motherwell come close at Pittodrie
- Motherwell Fri 13th March
Two points dropped against ten men
- Motherwell Sat 7th March
Woohoo! 'Well win in 2015!
- Motherwell Sat 28th February
Dismal Motherwell downed by Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 21st February
'Well's woes continue
- Motherwell Sat 14th February

Motherwell Match Reports


Trending on the boards