Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Motherwell knock Hamilton out the Cup

Motherwell knock Hamilton out the Cup

Motherwell were given easy passage into the fifth round of the Scottish Cup as Hamilton were eliminated at Fir Park. The early gift of an own goal was bettered by a needless penalty resulting in a 2-0 derby win for the Mighty 'Well.
Derby drubbing at Fir Park

Derby drubbing at Fir Park

Hamilton gave us a goal of a start before they romped to a 3-1 win at Fir Park. Motherwell frittered the game away with a series of defensive errors and an attack with no punch. The purse strings will have to be loosened in January.
Toothless Motherwell lose at Ibrox

Toothless Motherwell lose at Ibrox

Two second half goals condemned Motherwell to lose to Rangers on Wednesday night and heaped pressure on us going into Saturday's Lanarkshire derby with Hamilton Accies.
One point a fair reward

One point a fair reward

Craig Tanner's penalty and defensive heroics earned 10-man Motherwell a 1-1 draw with Dundee on Saturday to halt a four-game losing streak.
'Well's woes continue

'Well's woes continue

Motherwell's luck failed to turn as they lost 1-0 at Rugby Park despite creating half a dozen decent scoring chances. The losing run continues.
First half errors cost Motherwell the game

First half errors cost Motherwell the game

A disastrous defending display in the first half gave Motherwell a three goal mountain to overcome but despite Bowman and Tanner scoring Patrick Thistle deserved their 3-2 win.
No capital joy for Motherwell

No capital joy for Motherwell

Hearts got the only goal of a scrappy encounter at Tynecastle to beat a much weakened Motherwell team. We will need to hope that a few regulars return soon.
Motherwell run out of gas

Motherwell run out of gas

Motherwell's third meeting with Celtic in a week ended in a 5-1 defeat at Parkhead. The players gave their all but in the face of a refreshed opposition in good form they were well beaten.


Marvellous Motherwell win at Pittodrie
- Motherwell Sat 18th November
Second half revival not enough for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 4th November
Motherwell run out of steam against Hibs
- Motherwell Sat 28th October
Motherwell beat Hamilton to take fourth spot
- Motherwell Sat 14th October
Never say die 'Well come back to earn a point
- Motherwell Sat 16th September
Motherwell win three in a row
- Motherwell Sat 9th September
Bowman and Moult score to beat Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 26th August
Two goal 'Well open their account
- Motherwell Sat 19th August
Trio of red cards end Motherwell's comeback
- Motherwell Sat 12th August
Motherwell fall short of a point
- Motherwell Sun 6th August
'Well stay up despite a 3-2 loss to Inverness
- Motherwell Sat 20th May
Motherwell stay up with 3-1 win over Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Tue 16th May
Huge win for 'Well in Hamilton
- Motherwell Sat 13th May
'Well fail again
- Motherwell Sat 6th May
Motherwell in play-off spot after Dundee defeat
- Motherwell Sat 29th April
Finally - a home win for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 15th April
Motherwell woe, Thistle joy
- Motherwell Sat 8th April
Motherwell and Hamilton fire blanks
- Motherwell Wed 5th April
Robinson's plan pays off at Ibrox
- Motherwell Sat 1st April
No bounce for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 18th March
Motherwell lose in added time
- Motherwell Sat 11th March
Motherwell crumble to Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 25th February
'Well lost by two at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 18th February
Huge win for Motherwell in Dingwall
- Motherwell Tue 31st January
Motherwell lose to Rangers in 10v10
- Motherwell Sat 28th January
Moult the hero as Motherwell celebrate on Hogmanay
- Motherwell Sat 31st December
'Well take the points in Inverness
- Motherwell Wed 28th December
Motherwell gift Aberdeen an early Christmas
- Motherwell Fri 23rd December
Motherwell fight for a point in Perth
- Motherwell Sat 17th December
Scoreless stalemate at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 10th December
Three goal Motherwell lose to Celtic
- Motherwell Sat 3rd December
Three goals lost at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 26th November
Officials blunder and 'Well lose 2-0
- Motherwell Sat 5th November
Motherwell 4-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th October
'Well four goal winners
- Motherwell Sat 29th October
Motherwell 0-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 26th October
Feckless Motherwell drop to eleventh place
- Motherwell Wed 26th October
No upset at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 15th October
Motherwell 1-3 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 30th September
Faddy's strike too late for 'Well
- Motherwell Fri 30th September
Motherwell escape with a point
- Motherwell Sat 24th September
Motherwell 4-2 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th September
Moult the Pride of Lanarkshire
- Motherwell Sat 17th September
Moult's spot kick takes a point
- Motherwell Sat 10th September
Motherwell 0-0 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th August
No goals and little action at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 27th August
An added time goal robs 'Well of a point
- Motherwell Sat 20th August
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 13th August
No home win for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 13th August
Motherwell lose by five
- Motherwell Wed 10th August
Motherwell score three in Stranraer
- Motherwell Sat 30th July
Motherwell 3-0 East Stirling- Match Report
- Motherwell Tue 26th July
'Well 3 'Shire 0
- Motherwell Tue 26th July
Motherwell beat Annan 3-1
- Motherwell Sat 23rd July
Motherwell --- Rangers- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 16th July
Motherwell lose Betfred opener
- Motherwell Sat 16th July
Motherwell crumble at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sun 15th May
Lasley and Pearson grab the goals in 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 11th May
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Motherwell go on holiday a week early
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Poor stuff in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 30th April
Motherwell 1-0 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Ainsworth's strike defeats Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Motherwell 1-2 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Skippy's goal not enough for a top six point
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Last gasp 'Well go fourth
- Motherwell Sat 2nd April
Motherwell 2-1 Aberdeen- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
A stunning 'Well win does Dons in
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
Motherwell 2-1 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
'Well beat United to step up to sixth
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
Accies report
- Motherwell Sat 5th March
Motherwell 3-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
A fine 'Well win eases the pressure
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
St Johnstone report
- Motherwell Sat 20th February
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 16th February
In the words of the manager - diabolical
- Motherwell Sat 13th February
Another late goal ends Motherwell's cup campaign
- Motherwell Sat 6th February
Motherwell concede late to lose to Partick
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
Two points lost with a late dodgy penalty
- Motherwell Sat 30th January
Motherwell 1-2 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
Pearson's late strike too little too late
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
'Well lose by six at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 16th January
'Well score five to end Cove's cup run
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Motherwell 3-3 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
'Well drop a couple of points late on
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Motherwell 2-0 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
'Well win again!
- Motherwell Wed 30th December

Motherwell Match Reports

Scottish Premiership Sat 30th December 15:00

Motherwell 1 - 3 Hamilton Academical

Last game - Match Centre


Trending on the boards