Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Motherwell leave Tannadice with nothing

Motherwell leave Tannadice with nothing

Tony Watt's equalising penalty gave the travelling support some hope but Dundee United ran out 2-1 winners.
No joy for Motherwell as Celtic win

No joy for Motherwell as Celtic win

A goal in each half without reply cost Motherwell a 2-0 defeat as Celtic took the points at Fir Park.
Poor Motherwell lose at Tynecastle

Poor Motherwell lose at Tynecastle

Motherwell were brushed aside by Hearts at Tynecastle and can have no complaints after a 2-0 loss.
Watt Wins it for 'Well

Watt Wins it for 'Well

Motherwell needed a late Tony Watt strike to beat Ross County 2-1 leaving the visitors without the point.
Motherwell hold out for a well earned point at Ibrox

Motherwell hold out for a well earned point at Ibrox

Motherwell took a point at Ibrox when Kaiyne Woolery's second half equaliser silenced the one-sided crowd.
A brilliant day at Fir Park: Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 0

A brilliant day at Fir Park: Motherwell 2 Aberdeen 0

Marvellous Motherwell completed a hat-trick of wins with a comfortable 2-0 triumph over Aberdeen at Fir Park.
Motherwell grind out a win over Dundee

Motherwell grind out a win over Dundee

Motherwell fought hard to earn a 1-0 win over a decent Dundee side at Fir Park.
Motherwell beat Livingston to take a first league win

Motherwell beat Livingston to take a first league win

Motherwell earned a first league win of the season with a 2-1 win in Livingston. Watt and Grimshaw got the goals.


Motherwell lose to Dundee in the League Cup
- Motherwell Sat 14th August
All's fair with a 1-1 in Perth
- Motherwell Sun 8th August
Motherwell lead twice but lose to Hibs
- Motherwell Sun 1st August
Motherwell steal a point at Tannadice
- Motherwell Wed 12th May
Motherwell do just enough to beat Hamilton
- Motherwell Wed 21st April
Motherwell struggle but reach the next round
- Motherwell Fri 16th April
Three vital points for the Mighty Well
- Motherwell Sat 10th April
Motherwell drop standards and pay the price
- Motherwell Sat 20th March
A fine afternoon for Motherwell at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
No goals in Paisley
- Motherwell Wed 24th February
Depleted Motherwell not close to St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 20th February
Motherwell scrap for a win at Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 10th February
Motherwell lose 2-1 at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 6th February
A fine win for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Wed 3rd February
Motherwell enjoy a first win in three months
- Motherwell Wed 27th January
Ten men Motherwell lose in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
Motherwell drop two points following late equaliser
- Motherwell Sun 17th January
Motherwell's new era begins with a draw in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Hamilton report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Two points dropped by Motherwell at Tannadice
- Motherwell Sat 26th December
Motherwell and Aberdeen fire blanks
- Motherwell Wed 23rd December
One goal at Ibrox not enough for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 19th December
St Mirren score early and shut 'Well out
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
No splitting St Johnstone and Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 21st November
Motherwell fall to four goal Celtic
- Motherwell Sun 8th November
Motherwell hit four on comeback
- Motherwell Sat 24th October
Motherwell lose 5-1 to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 27th September
Motherwell end the European tour
- Motherwell Thu 24th September
Motherwell torment Aberdeen with a three goal avalanche
- Motherwell Sun 20th September
Motherwell scrape by brave Coleraine
- Motherwell Thu 17th September
A First Win for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Motherwell lose by three at Celtic Park
- Motherwell Sun 30th August
Motherwell find a way to lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sat 22nd August
Motherwell regain form but no goals at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 15th August
No winner at Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 12th August
Another poor display from Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slump on opening night
- Motherwell Mon 3rd August
Fair shares at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 7th March
Campbell double ends 'Well winning drought
- Motherwell Wed 4th March
A point in Hamilton returns Motherwell to third
- Motherwell Sat 22nd February
Comeback not enough as 'Well exit cup
- Motherwell Tue 18th February
Motherwell slump to last minute loss in Perth
- Motherwell Wed 12th February
No winner in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 8th February
Motherwell concede four to Celtic
- Motherwell Wed 5th February
Livingston ease past poor Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 1st February
No Goals at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 25th January
'Well win in Aberdeen to strengthen third place
- Motherwell Wed 22nd January
Long the hero as Motherwell beat Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 18th January
Motherwell crumble and lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sun 29th December
Late double knocks out County on Boxing Day
- Motherwell Thu 26th December
A Jake Carroll special beats Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 21st December
Motherwell's winning run ends with a loss to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 15th December
Motherwell score three in Paisley.
- Motherwell Wed 4th December
Motherwell score four against poor St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th November
Motherwell lose at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 23rd November
Motherwell dig in to beat Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd November
Motherwell retake third with a win against Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 30th October
Brave Motherwell lose to a late Ibrox goal
- Motherwell Sun 27th October
Poor Motherwell lose to Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 19th October
Motherwell back to winning ways at McDiarmid
- Motherwell Sat 28th September
Motherwell self-destruct to lose to Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 21st September
Motherwell beat Hearts to win three in a row
- Motherwell Sat 14th September
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 31st August
Motherwell exit with a whimper
- Motherwell Fri 16th August
'Well score two but concede five against Celtic
- Motherwell Sat 10th August
Motherwell open the season goalless at Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 3rd August
Motherwell win by two in Dumbarton
- Motherwell Tue 23rd July
Four goal 'Well thump Morton
- Motherwell Fri 19th July
Motherwell score three against Queen of the South
- Motherwell Sat 13th July
'Well lose the chase for best of the rest
- Motherwell Sat 11th May
A late snatch robs 'Well of a win
- Motherwell Sat 4th May
Last gasp Turnbull grabs the winner
- Motherwell Sat 27th April
Motherwell hand Accies a point
- Motherwell Sat 20th April
Motherwell self-destruct to concede three
- Motherwell Sun 7th April