Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

Motherwell fail to impress as Montrose force a draw.

Motherwell fail to impress as Montrose force a draw.

Motherwell conceded late in Montrose to draw 1-1. A bonus point was earned after penalties.
Motherwell open with a 3-0 win over Edinburgh City

Motherwell open with a 3-0 win over Edinburgh City

Motherwell got the League Cup campaign off to a 3-0 winning start against Edinburgh City.
Motherwell end the season in defeat as St Johnstone enjoy survival

Motherwell end the season in defeat as St Johnstone enjoy survival

Motherwell bowed out of season 2023/24 with an uninspired 2-1 loss to St Johnstone at Fir Park.
Under par Motherwell lose 3-0 to Hibs

Under par Motherwell lose 3-0 to Hibs

Motherwell failed to trouble Hibs and can have no complaint after a 3-0 loss at Easter Road.
Motherwell cast five o-clock shadow over Ross County

Motherwell cast five o-clock shadow over Ross County

In the end Motherwell romped to a comfortable 5 1 win over Ross County in sunny Dingwall.
Motherwell score four to send Livingston down

Motherwell score four to send Livingston down

Motherwell had a comfortable 4 -1 win over doomed Livingston to all but guarantee another season in the top flight.
One  goal enough to beat Motherwell at Pittodrie

One goal enough to beat Motherwell at Pittodrie

Motherwell's ten men lost 1-0 to Aberdeen at Pittodrie. A red card turned the game.
Wind the only winner as Motherwell and Hibs draw

Wind the only winner as Motherwell and Hibs draw

Motherwell and Hibs are consigned to the bottom six after a 1-1 draw at Fir Park


Motherwell storm back to win 3-2 in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 6th April
Another 'Well comeback secures a point
- Motherwell Sat 30th March
Motherwell fall short and lose to Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 16th March
Motherwell win big at Livingston
- Motherwell Wed 28th February
Motherwell lose to Celtic's late show
- Motherwell Sun 25th February
Motherwell's unbeaten run ends at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 17th February
Motherwell score five against poor Ross County
- Motherwell Tue 6th February
Another draw as Motherwell v Kilmarnock ends 1-1
- Motherwell Sat 3rd February
Motherwell make no mistake with a win against Alloa
- Motherwell Sat 20th January
'Well win!
- Motherwell Sat 30th December
Motherwell fail to excite and lose 2-0 to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 24th December
Missed chances cost 'Well a couple of points
- Motherwell Sat 16th December
Does Mika's goal keep Stuart in a job?
- Motherwell Sat 9th December
Marvellous Motherwell fight for a point at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 25th November
'Wells' woes continue with a loss to Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 11th November
Motherwell fight back to take a point in Perth
- Motherwell Tue 7th November
Another Bad Day for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 4th November
Motherwell fight back to grab a point from Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 28th October
Motherwell fell well short as Livingston won 2-0
- Motherwell Sat 7th October
Motherwell lose out in thrilling three goal finale
- Motherwell Sat 30th September
No reward at Ibrox for Motherwell's good play
- Motherwell Sun 24th September
Motherwell made the chances but St Mirren score
- Motherwell Sat 16th September
A first league win for Motherwell as Hibs lose 2-1
- Motherwell Sun 13th August
Honours even between Dundee and Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 5th August
Motherwell drop a point in Dumfries
- Motherwell Tue 18th July
Motherwell lose to Dundee United
- Motherwell Sat 15th April
Three and easy for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 8th April
'Well shine in Leith
- Motherwell Sat 1st April
Motherwell lose a six goal contest at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 18th March
Kevin van Veen scores twice to beat Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 4th March
A beauty from Slattery earns Motherwell a point
- Motherwell Sat 25th February
Magnificent Motherwell enjoy second win in a week
- Motherwell Sun 19th February
Motherwell unable to withstand Aberdeen pressure
- Motherwell Sat 4th February
St Johnstone coast to an easy win over Motherwell
- Motherwell Wed 1st February
Woeful 'Well lose to St Mirren
- Motherwell Sat 28th January
Motherwell progress with room to spare
- Motherwell Sat 21st January
Motherwell second best against Hibs
- Motherwell Sun 8th January
Kelly and van Veen earn 'Well a draw
- Motherwell Mon 2nd January
No late present for Motherwell at Ibrox
- Motherwell Wed 28th December
Careless Motherwell throw two points away
- Motherwell Fri 23rd December
Motherwell earn a point in Perth
- Motherwell Sat 12th November
Celtic report
- Motherwell Wed 9th November
Motherwell stop the rot with Sol's goal at Tannadice
- Motherwell Sat 29th October
Motherwell exit League Cup as Celtic score four
- Motherwell Wed 19th October
Motherwell slump to another defeat
- Motherwell Sun 16th October
Motherwell's ten men lose 1-0 to Hibs
- Motherwell Sat 8th October
Rampant Motherwell score five in Dingwall
- Motherwell Tue 4th October
No joy at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 1st October
No winner as Motherwell and Dundee United fire blanks
- Motherwell Sat 3rd September
Van Veen hat-trick demolishes Inverness
- Motherwell Wed 31st August
No joy for Motherwell at Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 27th August
Motherwell celebrate 3-2 win at Pittodrie
- Motherwell Sat 13th August
Motherwell enjoy an opening day win in Paisley
- Motherwell Sun 31st July
Pathetic Motherwell, well played Sligo
- Motherwell Thu 28th July
Motherwell lose the first Conference leg to Sligo
- Motherwell Thu 21st July
Motherwell win 1-0 at the Firhill friendly
- Motherwell Sat 16th July
Motherwell finish fifth after heavy Celtic loss
- Motherwell Sat 14th May
Motherwell beat Hearts to grab a European place
- Motherwell Wed 11th May
No joy for Motherwell at Tannadice
- Motherwell Sat 30th April
Miserable Motherwell crumble to ten man Rangers
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Motherwell are top six bound
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
'Well win at last with a 4-2 against St Mirren
- Motherwell Sat 2nd April
Another dire defeat for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
Ten men Motherwell lose to Hibs
- Motherwell Sun 13th March