Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

'Well stay up despite a 3-2 loss to Inverness

'Well stay up despite a 3-2 loss to Inverness

Motherwell ended the season with a 3-2 loss to Inverness as they bowed our of the Premiership. There was a goal scoring farewell for Faddy to cheer the travelling fans.
Motherwell stay up with 3-1 win over Kilmarnock

Motherwell stay up with 3-1 win over Kilmarnock

Goals from McHugh, Ainsworth and Frear opened the door for the 33rd straight season of top flight football at Fir Park with a 3-1 win over Kilmarnock. Woohoo!
Huge win for 'Well in Hamilton

Huge win for 'Well in Hamilton

Motherwell took a massive three points with a 1-0 win at Hamilton to move off the play-off spot. It was a rotten game of football but that mattered little to the 2,312 'Well fans who cheered the team all afternoon.
'Well fail again

'Well fail again

Motherwell spurned the chance to ease relegation worries with an uninspired showing against a poor Ross County side and paid the price with a 1-0 defeat.
Motherwell in play-off spot after Dundee defeat

Motherwell in play-off spot after Dundee defeat

Failure to make the best of first half domination ultimately led to Motherwell losing to Dundee at Fir Park by 3-2. We drop into the play-off place and face a nervous end to the season.
Finally - a home win for Motherwell

Finally - a home win for Motherwell

They did it the hard way but Motherwell eventually earned a valuable three points against Inverness at Fir Park to move off the play-off place. An early two goal lead was squandered but persistence delivered a 4-2 triumph.
Motherwell woe, Thistle joy

Motherwell woe, Thistle joy

Not good enough. Motherwell lost to a first half Thistle goal and never looked likely to recover. Second half changes brought some improvement but we could find no way through the home defence.
Motherwell and Hamilton fire blanks

Motherwell and Hamilton fire blanks

The great derby fizzled out without a goal as Motherwell and Hamilton battled under the Fir Park floodlights. The home side were the more aggressive but stout defence from the visitors held firm.


Robinson's plan pays off at Ibrox
- Motherwell Sat 1st April
No bounce for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 18th March
Motherwell lose in added time
- Motherwell Sat 11th March
Motherwell crumble to Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 25th February
'Well lost by two at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 18th February
Huge win for Motherwell in Dingwall
- Motherwell Tue 31st January
Motherwell lose to Rangers in 10v10
- Motherwell Sat 28th January
Moult the hero as Motherwell celebrate on Hogmanay
- Motherwell Sat 31st December
'Well take the points in Inverness
- Motherwell Wed 28th December
Motherwell gift Aberdeen an early Christmas
- Motherwell Fri 23rd December
Motherwell 4-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th October
Motherwell 0-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 26th October
Motherwell 1-3 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 30th September
Motherwell 4-2 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th September
Motherwell 0-0 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th August
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 13th August
Motherwell 3-0 East Stirling- Match Report
- Motherwell Tue 26th July
Motherwell --- Rangers- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 16th July
Motherwell crumble at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sun 15th May
Lasley and Pearson grab the goals in 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 11th May
Motherwell 1-2 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Motherwell go on holiday a week early
- Motherwell Sat 7th May
Poor stuff in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 30th April
Motherwell 1-0 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Ainsworth's strike defeats Hearts
- Motherwell Sat 23rd April
Motherwell 1-2 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Skippy's goal not enough for a top six point
- Motherwell Sat 9th April
Last gasp 'Well go fourth
- Motherwell Sat 2nd April
Motherwell 2-1 Aberdeen- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
A stunning 'Well win does Dons in
- Motherwell Sat 19th March
Motherwell 2-1 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
'Well beat United to step up to sixth
- Motherwell Fri 11th March
Accies report
- Motherwell Sat 5th March
Motherwell 3-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
A fine 'Well win eases the pressure
- Motherwell Sat 27th February
St Johnstone report
- Motherwell Sat 20th February
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 16th February
In the words of the manager - diabolical
- Motherwell Sat 13th February
Another late goal ends Motherwell's cup campaign
- Motherwell Sat 6th February
Motherwell concede late to lose to Partick
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
Two points lost with a late dodgy penalty
- Motherwell Sat 30th January
Motherwell 1-2 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
Pearson's late strike too little too late
- Motherwell Sat 23rd January
'Well lose by six at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 16th January
'Well score five to end Cove's cup run
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Motherwell 3-3 Hamilton- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
'Well drop a couple of points late on
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Motherwell 2-0 St Johnstone- Match Report
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
'Well win again!
- Motherwell Wed 30th December
Motherwell upset the odds to win at Parkhead
- Motherwell Sat 19th December
Motherwell 3-1 Dundee- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
Motherwell move up with a 3-1 win
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
Motherwell 2-2 Hearts- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 28th November
All square after four goal thriller
- Motherwell Sat 28th November
Motherwell concede three in Dingwall
- Motherwell Sat 21st November
Motherwell 1-3 Inverness CT- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 7th November
'Well beaten by Inverness
- Motherwell Sat 7th November
Moult scores again to take three points
- Motherwell Sat 31st October
'Well worthy of a point (at least)
- Motherwell Sat 24th October
Motherwell 0-1 Celtic- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
One goal beats Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
Pearson's late goal not enough for 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 3rd October
Motherwell 2-1 Partick- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 26th September
Craigan starts with a win
- Motherwell Sat 26th September
Another Motherwell cup disaster
- Motherwell Tue 22nd September
No surprise -'Well lose in Hamilton again!
- Motherwell Sat 19th September
Motherwell 1-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Moult delivers a point with a late strike
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Motherwell 1-0 Kilmarnock- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 29th August
Spot kick gives 'Well three points
- Motherwell Sat 29th August
Motherwell break a habit and win a cup tie
- Motherwell Tue 25th August
Motherwell slump continues in Perth
- Motherwell Mon 24th August
'Well score the opener but lose
- Motherwell Sat 15th August
Motherwell fail to impress
- Motherwell Thu 13th August
Motherwell 0-2 Dundee Utd- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slip up and gift United the game
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
A walk in the park for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 1st August
'Well triumph at Ibrox to control play-off
- Motherwell Thu 28th May
No goals, no thrills at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 23rd May
Motherwell enter the play-off zone
- Motherwell Sat 16th May
A 'Well win keeps hope alive
- Motherwell Fri 8th May
Motherwell 1-1 Ross County- Match Report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd May
'Well come up short
- Motherwell Sat 2nd May
Another bad night for Motherwell
- Motherwell Fri 24th April
Woe for 'Well at Firhill
- Motherwell Sat 11th April
Motherwell slam St Mirren 5-0
- Motherwell Tue 7th April
Motherwell keep the upturn going in Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 4th April
A big win for 'Well over Accies
- Motherwell Fri 20th March

Motherwell Match Reports

Trending on the boards