Match Reports

Read the FirParkCorner view of the games throughout the season.

No goals in Paisley

No goals in Paisley

Motherwell and St Mirren cancelled each other out in Paisley and each take a point after a 0-0 draw.
Depleted Motherwell not close to St Johnstone

Depleted Motherwell not close to St Johnstone

A much weakened Motherwell side were completely outclassed by St Johnstone.
Motherwell lose to Hamilton for the third time this season

Motherwell lose to Hamilton for the third time this season

Motherwell were made to pay a heavy price for a horrible performance against Hamilton at Fir Park. The visitors deserve
Motherwell scrap for a win at Kilmarnock

Motherwell scrap for a win at Kilmarnock

Motherwell gained three valuable points at Rugby Park thanks to Alan Campbell's second half strike.
Motherwell lose 2-1 at Parkhead

Motherwell lose 2-1 at Parkhead

Motherwell lost 2-1 to Celtic at Parkhead. Alan Campbell scored to offer hope but a late flourish was not enough.
A fine win for the Mighty 'Well

A fine win for the Mighty 'Well

A 2-1 win for Motherwell over Dundee United moved the 'Well up the table. Devante Cole and Chris Long score the goals.
Motherwell enjoy a first win in three months

Motherwell enjoy a first win in three months

The long, long wait is over. Motherwell gave Ross County a freebie before Devante Cole and Bevis Mugabi earn a 2-1 win.
Ten men Motherwell lose in Aberdeen

Ten men Motherwell lose in Aberdeen

Motherwell extended their poor run with a 2-0 defeat at Pittodrie and a fifth red card of the season.


Motherwell drop two points following late equaliser
- Motherwell Sun 17th January
Motherwell's new era begins with a draw in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 9th January
Hamilton report
- Motherwell Sat 2nd January
Two points dropped by Motherwell at Tannadice
- Motherwell Sat 26th December
Motherwell and Aberdeen fire blanks
- Motherwell Wed 23rd December
One goal at Ibrox not enough for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 19th December
St Mirren score early and shut 'Well out
- Motherwell Sat 12th December
No splitting St Johnstone and Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 21st November
Motherwell fall to four goal Celtic
- Motherwell Sun 8th November
Motherwell hit four on comeback
- Motherwell Sat 24th October
Motherwell lose 5-1 to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 27th September
Motherwell end the European tour
- Motherwell Thu 24th September
Motherwell torment Aberdeen with a three goal avalanche
- Motherwell Sun 20th September
Motherwell scrape by brave Coleraine
- Motherwell Thu 17th September
A First Win for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 12th September
Motherwell lose by three at Celtic Park
- Motherwell Sun 30th August
Motherwell find a way to lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sat 22nd August
Motherwell regain form but no goals at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 15th August
No winner at Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 12th August
Another poor display from Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 8th August
Motherwell slump on opening night
- Motherwell Mon 3rd August
Fair shares at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 7th March
Campbell double ends 'Well winning drought
- Motherwell Wed 4th March
A point in Hamilton returns Motherwell to third
- Motherwell Sat 22nd February
Comeback not enough as 'Well exit cup
- Motherwell Tue 18th February
Motherwell slump to last minute loss in Perth
- Motherwell Wed 12th February
No winner in Paisley
- Motherwell Sat 8th February
Motherwell concede four to Celtic
- Motherwell Wed 5th February
Livingston ease past poor Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 1st February
No Goals at Fir Park
- Motherwell Sat 25th January
'Well win in Aberdeen to strengthen third place
- Motherwell Wed 22nd January
Long the hero as Motherwell beat Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 18th January
Motherwell crumble and lose to Hamilton
- Motherwell Sun 29th December
Late double knocks out County on Boxing Day
- Motherwell Thu 26th December
A Jake Carroll special beats Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Sat 21st December
Motherwell's winning run ends with a loss to Rangers
- Motherwell Sun 15th December
Motherwell score three in Paisley.
- Motherwell Wed 4th December
Motherwell score four against poor St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th November
Motherwell lose at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 23rd November
Motherwell dig in to beat Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd November
Motherwell retake third with a win against Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 30th October
Brave Motherwell lose to a late Ibrox goal
- Motherwell Sun 27th October
Poor Motherwell lose to Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 19th October
Motherwell back to winning ways at McDiarmid
- Motherwell Sat 28th September
Motherwell self-destruct to lose to Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 21st September
Motherwell beat Hearts to win three in a row
- Motherwell Sat 14th September
Three and easy for the Mighty 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 31st August
Motherwell exit with a whimper
- Motherwell Fri 16th August
'Well score two but concede five against Celtic
- Motherwell Sat 10th August
Motherwell open the season goalless at Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 3rd August
Motherwell win by two in Dumbarton
- Motherwell Tue 23rd July
Four goal 'Well thump Morton
- Motherwell Fri 19th July
Motherwell score three against Queen of the South
- Motherwell Sat 13th July
'Well lose the chase for best of the rest
- Motherwell Sat 11th May
A late snatch robs 'Well of a win
- Motherwell Sat 4th May
Last gasp Turnbull grabs the winner
- Motherwell Sat 27th April
Motherwell hand Accies a point
- Motherwell Sat 20th April
Motherwell self-destruct to concede three
- Motherwell Sun 7th April
Hastie scores but 'Well lose to Dons
- Motherwell Wed 3rd April
Motherwell's late charge floors St Johnstone
- Motherwell Sat 30th March
Motherwell well beaten at Easter Road
- Motherwell Sat 16th March
Motherwell shine as Hamilton are thrashed
- Motherwell Sat 9th March
No Goals at Rugby Park
- Motherwell Sat 2nd March
Motherwell's emerging stars keep winning
- Motherwell Sun 17th February
Another win for Motherwell, five in a row
- Motherwell Wed 6th February
Motherwell Sprint to a Crushing Win over Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 2nd February
'Well make it three in a row in Dundee
- Motherwell Sat 26th January
Transformed Motherwell beat Hibs
- Motherwell Wed 23rd January
Ross County report
- Motherwell Sat 19th January
Tom Aldred the hero as 'Well win the derby
- Motherwell Sat 29th December
Patched up Motherwell lose to Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Wed 26th December
Motherwell find a way to lose to St Mirren
- Motherwell Sat 22nd December
Motherwell offer little at Parkhead
- Motherwell Wed 19th December
Marvellous Motherwell win in Perth
- Motherwell Sat 15th December
A narrow loss for Motherwell at Tynecastle
- Motherwell Sat 8th December
Spirited Motherwell fight for a point
- Motherwell Wed 5th December
Desperate Motherwell done by Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 1st December
Wonderful Motherwell rout the Dons
- Motherwell Sat 24th November
Motherwell lose seven in Ibrox humiliation
- Motherwell Sun 11th November
Motherwell complete the crucial double
- Motherwell Sat 3rd November
Turnbull and Cadden strike as 'Well win
- Motherwell Wed 31st October
Motherwell on the slide
- Motherwell Sat 20th October
Motherwell scrape a point against Livingston
- Motherwell Sat 6th October