Motherwell Supporters' Trust Five-a-Side Tourney

Last updated : 13 June 2005 By Firparkcorner

This regular fixture in the Trust’s calendar continues to attract both regular entries and a few newcomers. The weather was kind and the games were played in the usual good spirit.

Well done to both finalists

The winning team comprised Stephen Robertson, Joe Wemyss, Davie Jackson, John McCabe(top goalscorer), Stuart Thomson, John Dunn and Stephen Dunn. They scored the only goal in the final though they had to battle hard to get the ball past the heroic efforts of the opposing keeper.

The Powerleague site in Hamilton provided excellent facilities for the event and their staff are due our thanks. David Tonner organised the whole event on behalf of the Trust.. He maintains that next year’s fifth tournament will be something special. More details of the tournament will follow.