The Window is Shut

Last updated : 01 February 2019 By Firparkcorner

Motherwell have made use of this window to refresh the Fir Park squad.  The arrival of Ross McCormack and Gboly Ariyibi on loan has been balanced by a number of departures.

In addition to the new faces there is also the significant agreement with David Turnbull that extended his contract until 2021.  That in itself provides a boost to the playing side of the club and ensures that we retained a valuable asset.

Andy Rose left the club after the last game of 2018 and since then Aaron Taylor-Sinclair, Ryan Bowman and George Newell have been removed from the wage bill.  Gael Bigirimana joined the exodus when he signed for Hibs late on deadline day.

Stephen Robinson has talked in recent weeks of changing the style of the football his team plays. It will be interesting to see how his plan plays out in the remaining fifteen games of the season.

The current Motherwell squad is listed here.