Six Steelmen for national camp

Last updated : 31 July 2009 By Firparkcorner

We have five representatives in the U19 group (Steven Saunders, Steven Meechan, Paul Slane, Steven Lawless and Robert McHugh) while Jamie Murphy features in the U21 squad.

The U19s will meet during August 17 & 18 and the U21 group will take place on August 9-11. Several of these youngsters have already featured in this season's Europa League and will likely form a part of Jim Gannon's plans for the SPL.

The full squads a listed below.



Michael Andrews Falkirk
Jamie Barclay Falkirk
Alan Martin Leeds United
Mark Ridgers Heart of Midlothian


Paul Caddis Celtic
Brian Easton Burnley
David Gray Manchester United
Paul Hanlon Hibernian
Marc McAusland Queen of the South
Chris Mitchell Falkirk
Ross Perry Rangers
Thomas Scobbie Falkirk


Scott Arfield Falkirk
Barry Bannan Aston Villa
Paul Coutts Peterborough United
John Fleck Rangers
Kevin McDonald Burnley
Stephen McGinn St. Mirren
Andrew Shinnie Rangers
Lewis Stevenson Hibernian


David Goodwillie Dundee United
Leigh Griffiths Dundee
Rory Loy Rangers
Alex MacDonald Burnley*
Chris Maguire Aberdeen
Jamie Murphy Motherwell
* On loan to Falkirk



Grant Adam Rangers
Andrew Kennedy Celtic
Mark Weir Rangers
Callum Booth Hibernian


Kyle Benedictus Dundee
Darren Cole Rangers
Steven Saunders Motherwell
Scott Smith Hibernian
Stirling Smith Aberdeen
Craig Thomson Heart of Midlothian
Lewis Toshney Celtic
Daniel Wilson Rangers
Gregg Wylde Rangers


Sean Burns St Mirren
Gordon Dick Rangers
James Forrest Celtic
Kyle Hutton Rangers
Bradden Inman Newcastle United
Kal Naismith Rangers
Steven Meechan Motherwell
Jamie Ness Rangers
Paul Slane Motherwell


Scott Robinson Heart of Midlothian
Archie Campbell Rangers
James Keatings Celtic
Steven Lawless Motherwell
Robert McHugh Motherwell
Callum McRobbie Aberdeen
Mitchell Megginson Aberdeen