News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

No to Celtic, yes to Norwich?

No to Celtic, yes to Norwich?

Motherwell have accepted a £3.25M bid from Norwich City according to reports on Tuesday evening.
Big week ahead

Big week ahead

Motherwell's preparations for the new campaign will ramp up midweek when the players report for duty. The new recruits will meet their team-mates - will David Turnbull be there?
Turnbull deal stalls

Turnbull deal stalls

Motherwell's "transformational" deal with Celtic for the transfer of David Turnbull has hit the rocks. No agreement has been made with the player.
Motherwell and Celtic agree Turnbull deal

Motherwell and Celtic agree Turnbull deal

Motherwell and Celtic have agreed terms on the transfer of David Turnbull. All that remains is for the midfielder to agree personal terms with the Parkhead club.
Motherwell add Long to the forward line

Motherwell add Long to the forward line

Motherwell added a sixth new player to the ranks for the new campaign with the announcement heralding the arrival of 24 year old forward Christopher Long.
Two weeks into the close season

Two weeks into the close season

More than two weeks have passed since Motherwell last took to the field and recorded a 3-2 win over Livingston. Somehow it seems longer. Yet the players are half way through their close season as pre-season training starts in just over a fortnight.
Motherwell sign wide man Jermaine Hylton

Motherwell sign wide man Jermaine Hylton

Motherwell revealed the fifth new face of the 2019/20 squad on Tuesday. Jermaine Hylton, a 25 year old winger joins from National League side Solihull Moors.
Betfred draw 2019

Betfred draw 2019

Motherwell have been drawn with Morton, Queen of the South, Annan Athletic and Dumbarton in Group E of the Betfred sponsored League Cup. The action begins in mid July.


Season Review 2018/19 (2)
- Motherwell Thu 23rd May
Latest 'Well recruit - Casper Sloth
- Motherwell Wed 22nd May
Season Review 2018/19 (1)
- Motherwell Mon 20th May
Livingston - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 19th May
Next up and last - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 16th May
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 12th May
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 9th May
St Mirren 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 5th May
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Thu 2nd May
'Motherwell quick off the mark for next season
- Motherwell Wed 1st May
Dundee - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 28th April
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 25th April
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st April
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 18th April
Season tickets prices for 2019-20 released
- Motherwell Fri 12th April
Declan Gallagher signs for the 'Well
- Motherwell Thu 11th April
Rangers - 48h on
- Motherwell Tue 9th April
Post Split Fixtures Released
- Motherwell Fri 5th April
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 4th April
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Mon 1st April
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 31st March
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 28th March
More Scotland U21 game time for the 'Well boys
- Motherwell Mon 25th March
Four 'Well Players in Action for Scotland U21s
- Motherwell Fri 22nd March
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 17th March
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 14th March
Building for next season underway
- Motherwell Wed 13th March
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 10th March
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 7th March
Thoughts after Rugby Park
- Motherwell Sun 3rd March
A Foggy Night in Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Thu 28th February
Rugby Park fogbound - game abandoned
- Motherwell Wed 27th February
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Mon 25th February
Motherwell's winning run ends in chaos
- Motherwell Sun 24th February
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 21st February
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 18th February
Next up - Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 14th February
St Mirren 24h on
- Motherwell Thu 7th February
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Mon 4th February
Livingston - 24 h on
- Motherwell Sun 3rd February
The Window is Shut
- Motherwell Fri 1st February
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 31st January
Turnbull signs for Motherwell till 2021
- Motherwell Tue 29th January
Dundee 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 27th January
After Hibs, Before Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 24th January
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Mon 21st January
Ross County - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 20th January
Up for the Cup - Ross County next
- Motherwell Thu 17th January
The end of the break is in sight
- Motherwell Sun 13th January
Motherwell Add a Winger
- Motherwell Mon 7th January
Rossco returns to the 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 5th January
Bowman, Rose leave Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 2nd January
The Year in Review 2018 (2)
- Motherwell Tue 1st January
The Year in Review 2018 (1)
- Motherwell Mon 31st December
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 30th December
After Kilmarnock, Before Hamlton
- Motherwell Thu 27th December
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Mon 24th December
St Mirren - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 23rd December
End of an era - Craigan leaves Motherwell
- Motherwell Thu 20th December
Post-Celtic, Pre-St Mirren
- Motherwell Thu 20th December
Motherwell AGM 113 Report
- Motherwell Mon 17th December
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Mon 17th December
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 16th December
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 13th December
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 9th December
Celtic held, next up Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 6th December
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Tue 4th December
Livingston -24h on
- Motherwell Sun 2nd December
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 29th November
Motherwell cash in on last season's success
- Motherwell Wed 28th November
Aberdeen - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 25th November
Scottish Cup R4: Motherwell v Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 24th November
Scottish Cup draw on Saturday
- Motherwell Fri 23rd November
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Thu 22nd November
Motherwell Colts end their Challenge Cup run
- Motherwell Sat 17th November
Motherwell Colts face Ross County on Saturday
- Motherwell Thu 15th November
Tommy Coyne hat-trick day remembered
- Motherwell Wed 14th November
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 12th November
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 8th November
Turnbull joins the Scotland U20 squad
- Motherwell Mon 5th November
Dundee - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 4th November
Can Motherwell complete the double?
- Motherwell Thu 1st November
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Mon 29th October
A Painfully Slow Start
- Motherwell Wed 24th October
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st October
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 18th October
Motherwell Colts and Ladies march on
- Motherwell Mon 15th October
So far not so good
- Motherwell Tue 9th October
Livingston -24h on
- Motherwell Sun 7th October
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 4th October
On this day - Katowice at Fir Park
- Motherwell Tue 2nd October