News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

Motherwell away to Hibs in the Scottish Cup R5

Motherwell away to Hibs in the Scottish Cup R5

Friday gave Motherwell fans a mixture of relief and frustration as the team stumbled to a quarter final tie with Hibs.
Up for the Cup: Motherwell v Morton

Up for the Cup: Motherwell v Morton

Motherwell's quest for the Scottish Cup continues with a fourth round tie against Morton at Fir Park on Friday.
Stephen O'Donnell signs extension

Stephen O'Donnell signs extension

Stephen O'Donnell is the latest player to commit to Motherwell as Graham Alexander develops his plan for next season.
St Mirren - 24h on

St Mirren - 24h on

With four games remaining Motherwell are close to league safety. Devante Cole's goal has us breasting the tape.
Motherwell entertain St Mirren on Saturday

Motherwell entertain St Mirren on Saturday

After a three week gap league football returns when Motherwell and St Mirren meet at Fir Park on Saturday.
Scottish Cup Round 4: Motherwell v Morton

Scottish Cup Round 4: Motherwell v Morton

Motherwell were handed a fourth round home tie against Greenock Morton.
Up for the Cup - Motherwell travel to Pitmedden

Up for the Cup - Motherwell travel to Pitmedden

Motherwell joins the quest for Scottish Cup glory with the long trip to face Formartine United on Saturday.
Three home and two away for the 'Well post-split

Three home and two away for the 'Well post-split

The SPFL have released details of the final five fixtures for the 2020/21 season.


Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st March
Next up - a trip to Rugby Park
- Motherwell Thu 18th March
Motherwell duo in the national squad
- Motherwell Tue 16th March
A good day from the sidelines for the 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 13th March
A look back at Motherwell's win over Livingston
- Motherwell Mon 8th March
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 4th March
Motherwell favourite Ian St John dies aged 82
- Motherwell Tue 2nd March
Hibs 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 28th February
Next up -Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 25th February
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Mon 22nd February
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 18th February
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 14th February
Motherwell in robust health at AGM 115
- Motherwell Thu 11th February
From Rugby Park to Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 11th February
From Parkhead to Rugby Park
- Motherwell Mon 8th February
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 4th February
Next up - Tea time with Dundee United
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
A busy day for Motherwell as the window closes
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
Motherwell's winter window
- Motherwell Fri 29th January
Motherwell away to Ross County on Wednesday
- Motherwell Mon 25th January
Motherwell - strong finances but wary of future risks
- Motherwell Fri 22nd January
Next up - Motherwell at Pittodrie
- Motherwell Thu 21st January
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 18th January
Steven Lawless returns to Fir Park
- Motherwell Fri 15th January
The Verdict - SFA removes SPFL forfeits
- Motherwell Fri 15th January
Next up - Sunday lunch with Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 14th January
Possible six pointer for Motherwell
- Motherwell Tue 12th January
Motherwell drawn away in Scottish Cup
- Motherwell Sun 10th January
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Fri 8th January
Alexander Wins Motherwell Job
- Motherwell Thu 7th January
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 3rd January
Next up - A New Start in Hamilton
- Motherwell Fri 1st January
Stephen Robinson resigns Motherwell post
- Motherwell Thu 31st December
The Year in Review 2020 (2)
- Motherwell Thu 31st December
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Mon 28th December
The Year in Review 2020 (1)
- Motherwell Sun 27th December
Next up - Boxing Day at Tannadice
- Motherwell Thu 24th December
An early visit from Santa needed at Fir Park
- Motherwell Mon 21st December
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 20th December
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 17th December
St Mirren - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 13th December
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Thu 10th December
Motherwell shirts carry sponsorship
- Motherwell Tue 8th December
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 6th December
Motherwell in top six as two 3-0 victories awarded
- Motherwell Thu 3rd December
Next up - Hibs visit Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 3rd December
Motherwell - time for reflection
- Motherwell Sun 29th November
Next up - St Johnstone in the League Cup
- Motherwell Thu 26th November
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 22nd November
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 19th November
Motherwell meet in St Johnstone League Cup last sixteen
- Motherwell Sun 15th November
Motherwell pair contribute to Scotland triumph
- Motherwell Thu 12th November
Tony Watt extends his Motherwell contract
- Motherwell Mon 9th November
Next up - Sunday lunch with Celtic
- Motherwell Fri 6th November
Texaco Cup - 50 Years Ago 'Well Beat Spurs
- Motherwell Tue 3rd November
Livingston - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 1st November
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 29th October
Ross County - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 25th October
Motherwell return after four week lay-off
- Motherwell Thu 22nd October
Any SPFL plan for pandemic postponements?
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
Another Motherwell game falls as opponents isolate
- Motherwell Sat 17th October
Motherwell on the road against St Mirren
- Motherwell Thu 15th October
International duty for 'Well septet
- Motherwell Wed 7th October
'Well director on SFA charge
- Motherwell Mon 5th October
Goodbye Jermaine, welcome back Devante
- Motherwell Fri 2nd October
SPFL call off Kilmarnock v Motherwell
- Motherwell Fri 2nd October
Friday night: Killie v 'Well
- Motherwell Wed 30th September
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Fri 25th September
Motherwell against the odds in Israel
- Motherwell Wed 23rd September
Aberdeen - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 21st September
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 19th September
Motherwell given Viktoria Plzen EL incentive
- Motherwell Fri 18th September
Next up - Coleraine
- Motherwell Tue 15th September
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 13th September
Motherwell happy at Kipré move to West Bromwich Albion
- Motherwell Fri 4th September
Israel or Albania trip awaits in Q3
- Motherwell Tue 1st September
Motherwell travel to Coleraine on Europa League duty
- Motherwell Mon 31st August
Post-Glentoran Pre-Celtic
- Motherwell Fri 28th August
Motherwell score a handful to beat Glentoran
- Motherwell Thu 27th August
Motherwell sell David Turnbull to Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 27th August
Next Up - 'Well in Europe
- Motherwell Tue 25th August
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 23rd August
Next up - Hamilton at Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 20th August
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 13th August
Next up - Livingston at Fir Park
- Motherwell Tue 11th August
Motherwell at home in the Europa League
- Motherwell Mon 10th August
Two losses and a Europa draw
- Motherwell Sun 9th August