News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

Opening Betfred Cup fixtures drawn

Opening Betfred Cup fixtures drawn

Friday's draw of the sectional stage of the 2018/19 Betfred Cup placed Motherwell with Queen of the South, Clyde, Edinburgh City and Stranraer.
Season Review 2017/18 (2)

Season Review 2017/18 (2)

The winter break provided a vital breathing space for the team. After the League Cup final defeat at the end of November we had a horrible run of eight league games with only two draws to break the run of defeats.
Season Review 2017/18 (1)

Season Review 2017/18 (1)

Season 2017/18 grew into a fairytale for Motherwell fans. League safety, a wee cup run and some transfer income was all we sought but we were to be delivered one of the most successful seasons in recent decades.
Hampden - 24h on

Hampden - 24h on

There's no disguising the disappointment felt by the thousands who turned up at Hampden hoping for a Motherwell win but that feeling is countered by the pride we have in the whole team at Fir Park who have delivered such a memorable season.
Motherwell need one more push for glory

Motherwell need one more push for glory

Motherwell close the season at Hampden Park on Saturday one more push away from the glory of a Scottish Cup final win.
Robinson looks for a special season - MFC Podcast

Robinson looks for a special season - MFC Podcast

Motherwell fans have been spoiled in recent days as the team falls under the media spotlight ahead of the cup final. For a more considered insight into the club the ever informative MFC Podcast has published a 40 minute chat with Stephen Robinson.
Claret and Amber spotted in Motherwell

Claret and Amber spotted in Motherwell

As the cup final draws near many shops in Motherwell town centre are showing support for the local team by dressing their windows in the team colours. Well done to all.
The Men Who Reached Hampden

The Men Who Reached Hampden

Motherwell have used a total of 22 players to reach the eighth Scottish Cup final in the history of the club. From the group, two will miss the Hampden final with injury, one is ineligible, one has left the club and one has retired.


Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 13th May
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 10th May
Season ticket details released
- Motherwell Wed 9th May
The Road (back) to Hampden - part 4
- Motherwell Wed 9th May
Next up - Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Mon 7th May
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 6th May
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 3rd May
The Road (back) to Hampden - part 3
- Motherwell Wed 2nd May
The Road (back) to Hampden - part 2
- Motherwell Mon 30th April
The Task in Hand: Overcome the Financial Gulf
- Motherwell Mon 30th April
Dundee - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 29th April
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 26th April
The Road (back) to Hampden
- Motherwell Wed 25th April
Fifth time lucky?
- Motherwell Mon 23rd April
Ross County - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 22nd April
Next up - Ross County
- Motherwell Thu 19th April
Motherwell season books go digital
- Motherwell Wed 18th April
Semi-final - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 15th April
Fab four hand Motherwell pre-Hampden boost
- Motherwell Fri 13th April
Next up - Scottish Cup semi v Aberdeen
- Motherwell Wed 11th April
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 8th April
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 5th April
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Mon 2nd April
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 1st April
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 29th March
Work for some, rest for others
- Motherwell Tue 27th March
A wrong righted, Kipré red withdrawn
- Motherwell Thu 22nd March
Hampden tickets on sale from Monday
- Motherwell Wed 21st March
Celtic - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 19th March
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 15th March
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 11th March
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 8th March
Motherwell's date at Hampden confirmed
- Motherwell Tue 6th March
Carl joins Marc, Jim, Colin and Louis
- Motherwell Mon 5th March
Next up - Hearts in the cup
- Motherwell Fri 2nd March
Fir Park - green oasis
- Motherwell Fri 2nd March
Snowed off: Motherwell v Aberdeen
- Motherwell Wed 28th February
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Tue 27th February
In praise of the defence
- Motherwell Sun 25th February
Next up - Dundee again
- Motherwell Thu 22nd February
Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 18th February
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Thu 15th February
Scottish Cup R6 draw: Motherwell v Hearts
- Motherwell Sun 11th February
Dundee 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 11th February
Next up - Dundee in the cup
- Motherwell Thu 8th February
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Wed 7th February
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Mon 5th February
Partick Thistle - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 4th February
After Hibs, Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Thu 1st February
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Tue 30th January
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 28th January
Tough test at Tynecastle ahead
- Motherwell Thu 25th January
Next up - Ross County
- Motherwell Tue 23rd January
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st January
Next up - Accies in the cup
- Motherwell Thu 18th January
Tom Aldred joins the 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 16th January
Cup Week - hope over experience
- Motherwell Mon 15th January
Refreshed and revived
- Motherwell Sat 13th January
Ciftci signing confirmed
- Motherwell Tue 9th January
Stevie Hammell - thanks and good luck
- Motherwell Sat 6th January
Motherwell start the year with a new striker
- Motherwell Wed 3rd January
New year, new hope
- Motherwell Tue 2nd January
The Year in Review 2017 (2)
- Motherwell Sun 31st December
The year ends with the Accies
- Motherwell Thu 28th December
Year in Review 2017 (1)
- Motherwell Wed 27th December
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Tue 26th December
Dundee 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 24th December
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 21st December
Motherwell AGM 112 Report
- Motherwell Mon 18th December
Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 17th December
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Fri 15th December
Louis Moult - farewell and thanks
- Motherwell Thu 14th December
Next up - Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Tue 12th December
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 10th December
Motherwell shamed for low pay blunder
- Motherwell Fri 8th December
Next up - Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 7th December
Motherwell's accounts show improvement
- Motherwell Wed 6th December
Tynecastle in Claret and Amber
- Motherwell Tue 5th December
Celtic- 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 3rd December
Two down, one to go
- Motherwell Thu 30th November
Celtic snatch a point after a late dodgy penalty
- Motherwell Wed 29th November
Next up - Celtic again
- Motherwell Tue 28th November
Betfred Final pictures
- Motherwell Mon 27th November
League Cup final - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 27th November
'Well's cup hopes end at Hampden
- Motherwell Sun 26th November
Next up - Motherwell in the League Cup final
- Motherwell Thu 23rd November
Seven steps to Hampden
- Motherwell Tue 21st November
Motherwell drawn with Hamilton in the Scottish Cup
- Motherwell Mon 20th November
Moult 50 not out
- Motherwell Sun 19th November