News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

Next up - Accies in the cup

Next up - Accies in the cup

On Saturday Motherwell and Hamilton will meet in the Scottish Cup for the first time in 20 years. A big Lanarkshire crowd should provide a great atmosphere inside Fir Park as the home support hopes for a win to see the season back on track.
Tom Aldred joins the 'Well

Tom Aldred joins the 'Well

Tom Aldred is the latest recruit to Motherwell as Stephen Robinson takes the central defender on loan from Bury for the rest of the season.
Cup Week - hope over experience

Cup Week - hope over experience

Football returns to Fir Park this weekend with the fourth round of the Scottish Cup. This stage of the competition fills fans all over the country with renewed optimism as they hope that their team will be one of the 16 to progress to the next round.
Refreshed and revived

Refreshed and revived

With two of the three week winter break now served we can return to Fir Park on Saturday as a rush of season defining games arrives.
Ciftci signing confirmed

Ciftci signing confirmed

Nadir Ciftci has become Motherwell's second winter signing adding further firepower to our attack on a loan until the end of the season. The much travelled striker has been farmed out by Celtic to a number of clubs.
Stevie Hammell - thanks and good luck

Stevie Hammell - thanks and good luck

Stevie Hammell's decision to move from the pitch to the Director's chair at Motherwell's Academy has unleashed a torrent of much deserved praise for our long serving left back. Will we ever see his likes again?
Motherwell start the year with a new striker

Motherwell start the year with a new striker

Curtis Main, a 25 year old striker, is the first Motherwell signing of 2018. The forward was released from League One Portsmouth. Reports suggest we have been tracking him for some time.
New year, new hope

New year, new hope

Motherwell did not so much stumble into the winter break as crash into it with a loss to Hamilton which was undeniably catastrophic. The next three weeks, before we rematch with Accies in the cup, look crucial - but 2018 offers cause for optimism.


The Year in Review 2017 (2)
- Motherwell Sun 31st December
The year ends with the Accies
- Motherwell Thu 28th December
Year in Review 2017 (1)
- Motherwell Wed 27th December
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Tue 26th December
Dundee 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 24th December
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 21st December
Motherwell AGM 112 Report
- Motherwell Mon 18th December
Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 17th December
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Fri 15th December
Louis Moult - farewell and thanks
- Motherwell Thu 14th December
Next up - Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Tue 12th December
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 10th December
Motherwell shamed for low pay blunder
- Motherwell Fri 8th December
Next up - Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 7th December
Motherwell's accounts show improvement
- Motherwell Wed 6th December
Tynecastle in Claret and Amber
- Motherwell Tue 5th December
Celtic- 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 3rd December
Two down, one to go
- Motherwell Thu 30th November
Celtic snatch a point after a late dodgy penalty
- Motherwell Wed 29th November
Next up - Celtic again
- Motherwell Tue 28th November
Betfred Final pictures
- Motherwell Mon 27th November
League Cup final - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 27th November
'Well's cup hopes end at Hampden
- Motherwell Sun 26th November
Next up - Motherwell in the League Cup final
- Motherwell Thu 23rd November
Seven steps to Hampden
- Motherwell Tue 21st November
Motherwell drawn with Hamilton in the Scottish Cup
- Motherwell Mon 20th November
Moult 50 not out
- Motherwell Sun 19th November
Aberdeen - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 19th November
Next up - Pittodrie on Saturday
- Motherwell Thu 16th November
It's an opportunity, someone's got to beat them
- Motherwell Tue 14th November
Another final surprise?
- Motherwell Sat 11th November
Back to reality
- Motherwell Tue 7th November
Ross County - 24 h on
- Motherwell Sun 5th November
Next up - Ross County
- Motherwell Thu 2nd November
Motherwell FC Shares for Sale
- Motherwell Mon 30th October
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 29th October
One more push - Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 26th October
League Cup final ticket details
- Motherwell Wed 25th October
Motherwell give all for a win in Dundee
- Motherwell Wed 25th October
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Tue 24th October
Lots of smiles in Lanarkshire
- Motherwell Mon 23rd October
Moult mania takes Motherwell to the League Cup Final
- Motherwell Sun 22nd October
Motherwell ready for semi-final challenge
- Motherwell Thu 19th October
Motherwell one game away from a final
- Motherwell Mon 16th October
Hamilton - 24 on
- Motherwell Sun 15th October
Next up - a trip to Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 12th October
What to do with Louis?
- Motherwell Wed 11th October
Cadden and Campbell pair up for Scotland U21s
- Motherwell Sat 7th October
Fir Park ready for semi sales
- Motherwell Wed 4th October
Motherwell - feeling good
- Motherwell Mon 2nd October
The Steelmen sweep the Jags aside in a 3-0 romp
- Motherwell Sat 30th September
Next up - Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Thu 28th September
Hampden prices announced
- Motherwell Mon 25th September
Motherwell fail to do the Dons double
- Motherwell Sun 24th September
Next up - Aberdeen on Sunday
- Motherwell Sat 23rd September
A Motherwell great passes on - Bert McCann
- Motherwell Wed 20th September
Next up - Aberdeen on Thursday
- Motherwell Tue 19th September
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 17th September
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 14th September
Kilmarnock - 48h on
- Motherwell Mon 11th September
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Thu 7th September
Now that the window is shut
- Motherwell Sun 3rd September
Motherwell add defender Hartley
- Motherwell Thu 31st August
Liam Grimshaw returns to Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 31st August
Heneghan joins the Blades
- Motherwell Thu 31st August
Motherwell toasts Marvellous Marvin
- Motherwell Thu 31st August
May the window close quietly
- Motherwell Mon 28th August
Next up - Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 24th August
Next up - Ross County
- Motherwell Thu 17th August
Robinson - the decision kills it
- Motherwell Sat 12th August
'Well back to the A9
- Motherwell Thu 10th August
Marvellous Motherwell march on
- Motherwell Wed 9th August
Dingwall next for Motherwell
- Motherwell Mon 7th August
Next up - Rangers for lunch
- Motherwell Fri 4th August
Who's the best?
- Motherwell Wed 2nd August
Time for the bears to bow out
- Motherwell Mon 31st July
Motherwell travel to Dingwall in Betfred Cup R2
- Motherwell Sun 30th July
'Well beat Berwick 1-0 to win four from four
- Motherwell Sat 29th July
Next up - Berwick Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 27th July
Next up - Edinburgh City
- Motherwell Mon 24th July
Motherwell score four against Morton
- Motherwell Sat 22nd July
Next up - Morton
- Motherwell Thu 20th July
Morton fallout
- Motherwell Tue 18th July
A winning start for Motherwell
- Motherwell Sat 15th July
The season starts at Hampden
- Motherwell Thu 13th July
Motherwell lose to Barrow
- Motherwell Tue 11th July

Motherwell Match Reports

Scottish Premiership Sat 30th December 15:00

Motherwell 1 - 3 Hamilton Academical

Last game - Match Centre


Trending on the boards