News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

Hamilton - 24h on

Hamilton - 24h on

Saturday's defeat at the hands of Hamilton was a shattering disappointment. Motherwell lost to a team that will struggle to survive and the early indication is that we will join them in dogfight in the lower reaches.
Tom Aldred is back

Tom Aldred is back

Tom Aldred has returned to Motherwell for his second loan spell from Bury. The 27 year old central defender made a big contribution to our success last season and he'll be welcomed with open arms by the Fir Park faithful.
Next up - Hamilton

Next up - Hamilton

Fir Park will host its first league game of the season when Hamilton cross the Clyde for the second round of the SPFL Premiership. Both teams suffered badly on opening day and a fiercely contested affair is expected.
Hibs - 24h on

Hibs - 24h on

Motherwell made a miserable start to the league season but in truth it was only the manner of our defeat rather than the loss itself that surprised.
Kipré leaves for Wigan

Kipré leaves for Wigan

Cédric Kipré has left Motherwell to join Wigan Athletic in the English Championship. All 'Well fans wish him every success and thank him for his contribution to our marvellous 2017/18 season.
Motherwell take on Hibs for the league opener

Motherwell take on Hibs for the league opener

Motherwell will kick off their league campaign with a trip to Easter Road on Sunday. The first priority is to secure top level status but beyond that some are talking of targeting the top half of the table.
League Cup: Livingston v Motherwell

League Cup: Livingston v Motherwell

Motherwell will travel to Livingston in the first knockout of the League Cup.
Clyde 24h on

Clyde 24h on

Motherwell fans made up the vast majority of the 1,620 crowd at Broadwood but for most of the game it was cheers from home crowd that filled the stadium.


Next up - Clyde
- Motherwell Thu 26th July
After the Blues, before the Doonhamers
- Motherwell Sun 22nd July
Motherwell add Sammon to squad
- Motherwell Mon 16th July
Betfred Cup underway
- Motherwell Sat 14th July
No Goals in Dunfermline
- Motherwell Thu 12th July
Motherwell score five in Darlington
- Motherwell Sun 8th July
TV moves Motherwell v Rangers
- Motherwell Wed 4th July
Motherwell win in Belfast
- Motherwell Sat 30th June
Well Society AGM 2018
- Motherwell Tue 26th June
Motherwell strips revealed
- Motherwell Fri 22nd June
Number Five Arrives
- Motherwell Wed 20th June
Number Four through the Door
- Motherwell Tue 19th June
Midweek Roundup
- Motherwell Tue 19th June
Motherwell start League Campaign at Easter Road
- Motherwell Fri 15th June
Danny Johnson joins Motherwell
- Motherwell Wed 13th June
Fixture Friday Ahead
- Motherwell Mon 11th June
Happy 80th Sinjy
- Motherwell Fri 8th June
Motherwell make summer signing number two
- Motherwell Thu 7th June
Motherwell announce pre-season schedule
- Motherwell Wed 6th June
Caps for Cadden and Carson
- Motherwell Wed 30th May
Alan Burrows Continues to Push Forward
- Motherwell Mon 28th May
Opening Betfred Cup fixtures drawn
- Motherwell Sat 26th May
Season Review 2017/18 (2)
- Motherwell Thu 24th May
Season Review 2017/18 (1)
- Motherwell Tue 22nd May
Hampden - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 20th May
Motherwell need one more push for glory
- Motherwell Thu 17th May
Claret and Amber spotted in Motherwell
- Motherwell Tue 15th May
The Men Who Reached Hampden
- Motherwell Mon 14th May
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 13th May
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 10th May
Season ticket details released
- Motherwell Wed 9th May
The Road (back) to Hampden - part 4
- Motherwell Wed 9th May
Next up - Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Mon 7th May
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 6th May
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 3rd May
The Road (back) to Hampden - part 3
- Motherwell Wed 2nd May
The Road (back) to Hampden - part 2
- Motherwell Mon 30th April
The Task in Hand: Overcome the Financial Gulf
- Motherwell Mon 30th April
Dundee - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 29th April
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 26th April
The Road (back) to Hampden
- Motherwell Wed 25th April
Fifth time lucky?
- Motherwell Mon 23rd April
Ross County - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 22nd April
Next up - Ross County
- Motherwell Thu 19th April
Motherwell season books go digital
- Motherwell Wed 18th April
Semi-final - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 15th April
Fab four hand Motherwell pre-Hampden boost
- Motherwell Fri 13th April
Next up - Scottish Cup semi v Aberdeen
- Motherwell Wed 11th April
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 8th April
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 5th April
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Mon 2nd April
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 1st April
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 29th March
Work for some, rest for others
- Motherwell Tue 27th March
A wrong righted, Kipré red withdrawn
- Motherwell Thu 22nd March
Hampden tickets on sale from Monday
- Motherwell Wed 21st March
Celtic - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 19th March
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 15th March
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 11th March
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 8th March
Motherwell's date at Hampden confirmed
- Motherwell Tue 6th March
Carl joins Marc, Jim, Colin and Louis
- Motherwell Mon 5th March
Next up - Hearts in the cup
- Motherwell Fri 2nd March
Fir Park - green oasis
- Motherwell Fri 2nd March
Snowed off: Motherwell v Aberdeen
- Motherwell Wed 28th February
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Tue 27th February
In praise of the defence
- Motherwell Sun 25th February
Next up - Dundee again
- Motherwell Thu 22nd February
Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 18th February
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Thu 15th February
Scottish Cup R6 draw: Motherwell v Hearts
- Motherwell Sun 11th February
Dundee 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 11th February
Next up - Dundee in the cup
- Motherwell Thu 8th February
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Wed 7th February
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Mon 5th February
Partick Thistle - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 4th February
After Hibs, Partick Thistle
- Motherwell Thu 1st February
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Tue 30th January
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 28th January
Tough test at Tynecastle ahead
- Motherwell Thu 25th January
Next up - Ross County
- Motherwell Tue 23rd January
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st January
Next up - Accies in the cup
- Motherwell Thu 18th January
Tom Aldred joins the 'Well
- Motherwell Tue 16th January
Cup Week - hope over experience
- Motherwell Mon 15th January
Refreshed and revived
- Motherwell Sat 13th January
Ciftci signing confirmed
- Motherwell Tue 9th January