News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

Next up - Hamilton

Next up - Hamilton

Motherwell will take the short trip across the Clyde on Saturday to face Hamilton Accies for the fourth league meeting of the campaign. Bragging rights are the prize for the visitors while survival is the object of the hosts.
Season tickets prices for 2019-20 released

Season tickets prices for 2019-20 released

Motherwell has released details of season ticket costs for next season. The headline news is that the prices are exactly the same as in the current campaign.
Declan Gallagher signs for the 'Well

Declan Gallagher signs for the 'Well

Motherwell have signed Livingston's centre back Declan Gallagher on a pre-contract. The big defender has a few months left at Almondvale before he moves to Fir Park as part of Stephen Robinson's plan for next season.
Rangers - 48h on

Rangers - 48h on

After a few months of relatively sedate progress, the wheels came off the Motherwell bandwagon spectacularly at Fir Park on Sunday. It is likely a good thing we have two weeks to lick our wounds.
Post Split Fixtures Released

Post Split Fixtures Released

The SPFL has announced the details of Motherwell's last five fixtures. We start at Hamilton and end with a visit from Livingston.
Next up - Rangers

Next up - Rangers

Sunday lunchtime will see Motherwell and Rangers meet for the final fixture before the Premiership split. The teams shared six goals in August when the teams last met at Fir Park. Will this be another goal fest?
Next up - Aberdeen

Next up - Aberdeen

Motherwell travel to Aberdeen for the last away fixture before the Premiership split. Buoyed by Saturday's 3-0 win over St Johnstone, the Fir Park men will take to the pitch high in confidence.
St Johnstone - 24h on

St Johnstone - 24h on

Safety is assured! With seven games remaining Motherwell enjoy an uncatchable 23 points lead over St Mirren in the play-off spot. Given our position in the first half of the season that's a fine achievement.


Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 28th March
More Scotland U21 game time for the 'Well boys
- Motherwell Mon 25th March
Four 'Well Players in Action for Scotland U21s
- Motherwell Fri 22nd March
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 17th March
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 14th March
Building for next season underway
- Motherwell Wed 13th March
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 10th March
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 7th March
Thoughts after Rugby Park
- Motherwell Sun 3rd March
A Foggy Night in Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Thu 28th February
Rugby Park fogbound - game abandoned
- Motherwell Wed 27th February
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Mon 25th February
Motherwell's winning run ends in chaos
- Motherwell Sun 24th February
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 21st February
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 18th February
Next up - Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 14th February
St Mirren 24h on
- Motherwell Thu 7th February
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Mon 4th February
Livingston - 24 h on
- Motherwell Sun 3rd February
The Window is Shut
- Motherwell Fri 1st February
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 31st January
Turnbull signs for Motherwell till 2021
- Motherwell Tue 29th January
Dundee 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 27th January
After Hibs, Before Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 24th January
Next up - Hibs
- Motherwell Mon 21st January
Ross County - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 20th January
Up for the Cup - Ross County next
- Motherwell Thu 17th January
The end of the break is in sight
- Motherwell Sun 13th January
Motherwell Add a Winger
- Motherwell Mon 7th January
Rossco returns to the 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 5th January
Bowman, Rose leave Fir Park
- Motherwell Wed 2nd January
The Year in Review 2018 (2)
- Motherwell Tue 1st January
The Year in Review 2018 (1)
- Motherwell Mon 31st December
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 30th December
After Kilmarnock, Before Hamlton
- Motherwell Thu 27th December
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Mon 24th December
St Mirren - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 23rd December
End of an era - Craigan leaves Motherwell
- Motherwell Thu 20th December
Post-Celtic, Pre-St Mirren
- Motherwell Thu 20th December
Motherwell AGM 113 Report
- Motherwell Mon 17th December
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Mon 17th December
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 16th December
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 13th December
Hearts - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 9th December
Celtic held, next up Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 6th December
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Tue 4th December
Livingston -24h on
- Motherwell Sun 2nd December
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 29th November
Motherwell cash in on last season's success
- Motherwell Wed 28th November
Aberdeen - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 25th November
Scottish Cup R4: Motherwell v Ross County
- Motherwell Sat 24th November
Scottish Cup draw on Saturday
- Motherwell Fri 23rd November
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Thu 22nd November
Motherwell Colts end their Challenge Cup run
- Motherwell Sat 17th November
Motherwell Colts face Ross County on Saturday
- Motherwell Thu 15th November
Tommy Coyne hat-trick day remembered
- Motherwell Wed 14th November
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 12th November
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 8th November
Turnbull joins the Scotland U20 squad
- Motherwell Mon 5th November
Dundee - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 4th November
Can Motherwell complete the double?
- Motherwell Thu 1st November
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Mon 29th October
A Painfully Slow Start
- Motherwell Wed 24th October
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st October
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 18th October
Motherwell Colts and Ladies march on
- Motherwell Mon 15th October
So far not so good
- Motherwell Tue 9th October
Livingston -24h on
- Motherwell Sun 7th October
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 4th October
On this day - Katowice at Fir Park
- Motherwell Tue 2nd October
Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 30th September
Next up - Kilmarnock
- Motherwell Thu 27th September
Next up - Hearts in the League Cup
- Motherwell Tue 25th September
Aberdeen - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 23rd September
Motherwell lost the tight encounter in Aberdeen
- Motherwell Sat 22nd September
Next up - Aberdeen
- Motherwell Thu 20th September
Hearts 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 16th September
Next up - Hearts
- Motherwell Thu 13th September
Big Eck gets a break
- Motherwell Tue 11th September
Motherwell boys help the Scotland U21s to victory
- Motherwell Thu 6th September
Dundee - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 2nd September
Next up - Dundee
- Motherwell Thu 30th August
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 27th August
Next up - Rangers
- Motherwell Fri 24th August
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 16th August
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 12th August
Tom Aldred is back
- Motherwell Thu 9th August
Next up - Hamilton
- Motherwell Thu 9th August
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 6th August
Kipré leaves for Wigan
- Motherwell Fri 3rd August