News from FPC

All the latest news about the Motherwell brought to you right here as it happens

Next up - St Mirren at Fir Park

Next up - St Mirren at Fir Park

Motherwell and St Mirren meet at Fir Park on Wednesday with the prize of a place in the top six up for grabs.
Dundee United - 24h on

Dundee United - 24h on

There was little cheer among Motherwell fans leaving Tannadice though the manager claimed to be delighted.
Next up - Motherwell at Tannadice

Next up - Motherwell at Tannadice

Motherwell take to the road on Saturday hoping for a return to winning ways against Dundee United.
Celtic - 24h on

Celtic - 24h on

Nothing new here. Motherwell's poor record against Celtic was never threatened on Saturday.
Next up - Celtic at Fir Park

Next up - Celtic at Fir Park

Motherwell take on Celtic at Fir Park on Saturday. Can the Steelmen send their fans home happy?
October 1998, Motherwell in Utrecht

October 1998, Motherwell in Utrecht

In October 1998 Motherwell travelled to Utrecht for a friendly encounter that saw departure of manager Harri Kampman.
Hearts - 24h on

Hearts - 24h on

Three years since Motherwell's previous defeat at Tynecastle but that meant little to 'Well fans on Saturday.
Next up - Motherwell at Tynecastle

Next up - Motherwell at Tynecastle

Motherwell and Hearts meet at Tynecastle on Saturday. Can the Steelmen come out on top in this clash of third v fourth?


Ross County - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 26th September
Next up - Ross County at Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 23rd September
Next up - a trip to Ibrox
- Motherwell Thu 16th September
Motherwell Legends take on FirParkCorner FC
- Motherwell Tue 14th September
Aberdeen - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 12th September
Next up - Aberdeen at Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 9th September
Good start for Motherwell but room for improvement
- Motherwell Mon 6th September
Next up - Dundee at Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 26th August
One for the diary - Grimshaw Day
- Motherwell Sun 22nd August
Next up - 'Well at Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 19th August
Another slow start for the 'Well
- Motherwell Mon 16th August
Next up - Motherwell at Dens in the League Cup
- Motherwell Thu 12th August
St Johnstone - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 9th August
Next up - a trip to Perth
- Motherwell Thu 5th August
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 2nd August
League opener on Sunday: 'Well v Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 29th July
League Cup knockout: Dundee v Motherwell
- Motherwell Sun 25th July
Motherwell need goals on Saturday
- Motherwell Thu 22nd July
Next up - a trip to Airdrie
- Motherwell Mon 19th July
Good to be back
- Motherwell Sat 17th July
Motherwell home to Queen of the South on Saturday
- Motherwell Thu 15th July
Next up - Queen's Park
- Motherwell Mon 12th July
Trevor Carson leaves Motherwell
- Motherwell Thu 8th July
Liam Kelly is a Steelman
- Motherwell Mon 5th July
Motherwell sign Dutch striker
- Motherwell Fri 2nd July
Harri's new boys fail the test
- Motherwell Wed 30th June
Two weeks to go
- Motherwell Tue 29th June
Motherwell concede late in first warm-up game
- Motherwell Sat 26th June
Motherwell aim for 2,000 at Fir Park in July
- Motherwell Thu 24th June
Alexander adds another striker
- Motherwell Tue 22nd June
Well done Stephen
- Motherwell Sat 19th June
Motherwell start new campaign at home to Hibs
- Motherwell Tue 15th June
Many have left, time for some arrivals
- Motherwell Tue 8th June
Premier Sports Cup group dates released
- Motherwell Tue 1st June
Big clearout at Fir Park
- Motherwell Mon 24th May
Season Review 2020/21 (2)
- Motherwell Wed 19th May
Season Review 2020/21
- Motherwell Mon 17th May
Season finale with Ross County
- Motherwell Fri 14th May
Motherwell uphold season ticket pledge
- Motherwell Tue 11th May
Two to go
- Motherwell Mon 10th May
A quiet week at Fir Park
- Motherwell Fri 7th May
Next up - Killie at Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 29th April
Hibs - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 25th April
Safe in the league, now for the cup
- Motherwell Thu 22nd April
Motherwell must end derby defeats
- Motherwell Tue 20th April
More streaming next season
- Motherwell Mon 19th April
Motherwell away to Hibs in the Scottish Cup R5
- Motherwell Sun 18th April
Up for the Cup: Motherwell v Morton
- Motherwell Wed 14th April
Stephen O'Donnell signs extension
- Motherwell Tue 13th April
St Mirren - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 11th April
Motherwell entertain St Mirren on Saturday
- Motherwell Thu 8th April
Scottish Cup Round 4: Motherwell v Morton
- Motherwell Sun 4th April
Up for the Cup - Motherwell travel to Pitmedden
- Motherwell Thu 1st April
Three home and two away for the 'Well post-split
- Motherwell Mon 22nd March
Kilmarnock - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 21st March
Next up - a trip to Rugby Park
- Motherwell Thu 18th March
Motherwell duo in the national squad
- Motherwell Tue 16th March
A good day from the sidelines for the 'Well
- Motherwell Sat 13th March
A look back at Motherwell's win over Livingston
- Motherwell Mon 8th March
Next up - Livingston
- Motherwell Thu 4th March
Motherwell favourite Ian St John dies aged 82
- Motherwell Tue 2nd March
Hibs 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 28th February
Next up -Hibs
- Motherwell Thu 25th February
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Mon 22nd February
Next up - St Johnstone
- Motherwell Thu 18th February
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 14th February
Motherwell in robust health at AGM 115
- Motherwell Thu 11th February
From Rugby Park to Fir Park
- Motherwell Thu 11th February
From Parkhead to Rugby Park
- Motherwell Mon 8th February
Next up - Celtic
- Motherwell Thu 4th February
Next up - Tea time with Dundee United
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
A busy day for Motherwell as the window closes
- Motherwell Tue 2nd February
Motherwell's winter window
- Motherwell Fri 29th January
Motherwell away to Ross County on Wednesday
- Motherwell Mon 25th January
Motherwell - strong finances but wary of future risks
- Motherwell Fri 22nd January
Next up - Motherwell at Pittodrie
- Motherwell Thu 21st January
Rangers - 24h on
- Motherwell Mon 18th January
Steven Lawless returns to Fir Park
- Motherwell Fri 15th January
The Verdict - SFA removes SPFL forfeits
- Motherwell Fri 15th January
Next up - Sunday lunch with Rangers
- Motherwell Thu 14th January
Possible six pointer for Motherwell
- Motherwell Tue 12th January
Motherwell drawn away in Scottish Cup
- Motherwell Sun 10th January
Next up - St Mirren
- Motherwell Fri 8th January
Alexander Wins Motherwell Job
- Motherwell Thu 7th January
Hamilton - 24h on
- Motherwell Sun 3rd January
Next up - A New Start in Hamilton
- Motherwell Fri 1st January
Stephen Robinson resigns Motherwell post
- Motherwell Thu 31st December
The Year in Review 2020 (2)
- Motherwell Thu 31st December